We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East(Louisville)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
548
385
118
48
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
385
118
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerchampions sports barblu restaurantthe concierge loungewalking distanceself parkyum centernice hotelper dayvalet servicevalet parkingfourth street livebusiness tripking roomfront desk staffohio riverchurchill downs
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. Very accommodating staff from the moment we arrived.
They have multiple conference spaces. We enjoyed the relaxed vibe on the second floor meeting room space with lounge areas.
The location is made it easy to walk to see many local attractions including 4th Street, Bourbon District, river front and the Slugger Museum.

We would recommend stopping by the lobby bar as well. Great drinks and friendly service!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan , Executive Assistant at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Amy L
We are thrilled your enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your comments on the renovation. I hope the service you received was satisfactory as well. Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Hotel was under construction when there. Restaurant was fair and slow. Not many gluten free options for kids. Starbucks was out of coffee in the morning. Really!? When we got there there was no parking available. We had parking included through our reservations and the valet was trying to tell us that parking in the adjacent hotel was a good deal at $10. Hmm....
Positives were comfortable beds, refrigerators in rooms, clean, bathrooms large. Hotel in a great location. There is a great grocery/prepared food area in hotel across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmanbumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan , Executive Assistant at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

We truly apologize for not providing the service you expected or deserved why staying in a Marriott property. Your comments are appreciated and have been shared with the operations team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We recently stayed at the Louisville Downtown Marriott when in town for the Kentucky Derby. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with mint juleps and there was staff everywhere to answer your questions. Check in was quick and we were on our way to our room. The room was clean, had a small refridgerator, coffee maker and USB connections so we could charge our electronics after traveling.

Throughout the weekend, the service was impeccable. Always someone there to answer you questions. We came back every evening to Kentucky/Derby themed treats in our room. We were created in the mornings with Oaks Lilies and mimosas. It all provided for an outstanding experience. The location was very convenient to local restaurants and bars. Easy walking to all activities on 4th Street.

My one complaint is that the attached restaurant, Porch, was not adequately staffed for the crowd. Half the tables were empty but there was a wait in order to be seated for breakfast. Once you did get seated though, the food was delicious!

If we're ever back in Louisville, I wouldn't hesitate to book a room at the Marriott again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan , Executive Assistant to General Manager at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Kristina K
We are thrilled to have been your host hotel for the 2018 KY Derby. Thank you for the great comments and the rating. We hope to see you the first Saturday in May 2019!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I stayed with Marriott downtown for business in March 2018. My company covered the cost of the room so I only had to leave a credit card for incidentals. Every month from that day Marriott has charged my personal debt card $345.79. EVERY Month... needless to say I contacted the Hotel twice both time being told they will remove my personal information and every month it continues to the point I had to contact my bank and cancel by bank card... What a hassle that was waiting for another card in the mail. Just a warning be careful.

Room Tip: Don't let them ever give you a room next to the gym
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Del D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan , Executive Assistant at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Del D
We apologize for the challenges in rectifying your credit card dispute. I understand you spoke with our Director of Room Operations and all has been taken care of. Please feel free to contact me direct in the Executive Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Rooms have not been remodeled yet but are scheduled to begin. Everything very overpriced due to Derby weekend ($999 per day), every effort made to ensure guests had a special experience however. Room service very quick.

Room Tip: Ask for view of river on high floor
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eaprimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan , Executive Assistant at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear eaprimm,
Thank you for the great post and rating. Did your horse come in?
We hope to see you again and will ensure you are in a remodeled room.
Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews