We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Louisville marriot downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My Dad and I stayed here for Super Bowl 2012. We couldn't have been happier. The rooms were clean. The staff was wonderful. We had a problem with our TV and they sent help immediately. When it still was not fixed, we received a 50.00 voucher for dinner in one of their restaurants. The only negative was the food in their Italian restaurant was awful. The salad was not fresh( the lettuce was slightly brown) and the chicken parm that I had was first burned on one side. I sent it back and received another chicken parm that was not cooked enough.. It was really bad. However the breakfast buffet/ Sunday brunch was awesome. I would definitely stay there again.....just won't eat dinner there. Many great restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgs97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

724 - 728 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

My friend and i attended the New Edition concert at the Yum Center. To our surprise, the venue was very close to our hotel. The hotel staff and valet staff were very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Great hotel! Will stay again

Thank Melmel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LvilleDTMarriott, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay to attend the concert at the KFC Yum Center and we are excited that you enjoyed your stay and the conveniant two block walk to the Yum Center. We look forward to seeing you for future events. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with our team.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Good. parking and location not too convient unless you are doing something downtown

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkmcallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I must say this was the best hotel I have ever had the pleasure to stay at. As soon as we pulled into the hotel, we were greeted by friendly staff and assisted to our rooms. I felt like royalty at the Marriott. The staff is top notch and the rooms were very comfortable. I can not wait to stay at this hotel again next year. Bravo!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrf_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LvilleDTMarriott, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay. We are thrilled that you had a great experience and we will share your comments with our team. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here one night around Thanksgiving en route to Chicago to visit family. The only problem we had was while checking in. My wife sat with our kids near the elevators while I went to the front desk. As I approached the front desk, a panhandler approached me right in front of the desk clerk (who did nothing) and asked me for some spare change. In relating this experience to my wife, apparently the same panhandler came up to her beforehand. I work in a big city and deal with panhandlers every day, but I was surprised to find one wandering around unchecked and harassing guests in the relatively small lobby area of a four-diamond hotel. It made us feel uneasy about the area around the hotel and the hotel's security priorities. Otherwise, the room was nice, the concierge was great in helping us find a restaurant for dinner (Hillbilly Tea - highly recommend) and the indoor pool was small but adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chigurh6545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LvilleDTMarriott, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay and we are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Louisville over the holidays. I have shared your comments with our front office and loss prevention teams regarding the panhandler and aplogize for this awkward situation. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 98 in Louisville
1,429 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 98 in Louisville
1,979 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#30 of 98 in Louisville
4,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 98 in Louisville
1,750 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisville Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisville Marriott Downtown

Address: 280 West Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#7 Business Hotel in Louisville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#17 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: €166 - €350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louisville Marriott Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 617
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louisville Marriott Downtown is an ideally located hotel in Louisville, KY - situated in the heart of the city connected to Kentucky International Conference Center via a skywalk. Our hotel is near many of Louisville's premier business and leisure destinations including the 4th Street Live entertainment district, the Muhammad Ali Center, the Louisville Slugger Museum, and Churchill Downs. Guests staying at our 4-star hotel in Louisville enjoy many luxurious amenities including an on-site Health Club, Indoor Pool, and Concierge Lounge with VIP service. For delicious onsite dining options, try Blu Italian Grille. To start your day, you can enjoy a signature Starbucks Coffee at Louisville Marriott Downtown. Choose Louisville Marriott Downtown for your next trip to Bourbon Country in Kentucky! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louisville Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing