We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of good things, some bad...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Ranked #44 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Hamilton, ON
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A lot of good things, some bad...”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed here for a trade show which was at the Expo Centre just around the corner. The rooms were clean but really outdated. They don't even have movie rentals on the TV. But on the day we checked out, most of the rooms on our floors were being prepped for what looked like some major renos. Good news for the next guests!

The free shuttle takes you anywhere within a certain radius around the hotel. Good for us because we pretty much just went to the Expo Centre and the Hall of Fame Cafe. It also takes to you to the airport. But the truth is, that there is nothing around the hotel. There is a bowling alley next door and a bunch of other hotels, but nothing else. We had to take a cab to get downtown or anywhere with things to do.

The hotel staff were all extremely polite and helpful (except in the restaurant, which I will tell you about in a minute). The pool and workout area were clean and up to date. They also have computers in the lobby with printers that you can use for free. A HUGE benefit. They also have free plug in internet and wi-fi, and it worked really well.

The one major downside to this hotel is the restaurant. We only ate there for breakfast because we really didn't have a choice. They were not equipped to handle to amount of people coming through. We had to repeat orders over and over again, remind them that we were waiting for our food, etc. It is possible that it is not like this when there are no conventions going on, but I don't know that for sure.

I would recommend this for business travellers with events at the expo centre or who need easy access to the airport. For families with kids, vacations, etc. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uofl91, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us during the ABC Kids Expo. We were so glad to have you in Louisville this year and are already looking forward to next year's Expo. I am so sorry about your experience in The Bistro. That weekend definately created a few challenges for us, but rest assured we are using it as a learning opportunity to improve our service and execution for the future.

You are correct about the rooms on your floor. On the day of your checkout, we began the process of refreshing our last floor of rooms. We are excited about the new lobby and front desk and now the brand new rooms that will allow us to be the premier airport hotel. We also appreciate you comments about our staff and I will be sure to share your feelings with them...they work hard to be the friendliest staff in Louisville.

If there is anything further we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best wishes,
Tommy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    82
    42
    18
    14
See reviews for
71
41
16
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
danville ky usa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We had our room reserved a month in advance and due to an overbooking
, they could not give us the specific room as promised. Instead, we were moved to a different floor, which was just as nice as the one they had promised. To compensate for the room move, we were given the room at no charge with complementary breakfast ! Rooms were very clean and staff polite and friendly. A really great place to stay! Also, theres a very nice indoor pool to relax and enjoy!

Room Tip: Book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crimefighter04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The staff at this hotel were absolutely wonderful! We stayed during the week of the KY State Fair, and these folks worked as a well-oiled machine! This hotel is in a GREAT location, within walking distance from the fairgrounds. You can also take the hotel provided shuttle! The rooms were clean, and the beds were super comfy! The one and only complaint I have was the size of the indoor pool... The posted sign in the pool area makes it clear that the pool is limited to 5 people at a time. However, the good qualities of this hotel totally outweigh the size of the pool! This will be the only hotel my husband and I ever stay at within the Louisville fairgrounds area!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uofl91, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Linda,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our team, and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. The KY State Fair is such an exciting time, and we appreciate that you chose to spend it with us. We are very proud of our recently refreshed rooms and the new, plush beds, and I will make sure that I share your comments with our housekeeping department. They work very hard to keep our rooms exceptionally clean. While it is true that our pool is not extremely large, we do hope you were still able to find it a relaxing, rejuvinating, and comfortable place to unwind.

Again, thank you for your comments, and we look forward to seeing you for the 2012 State Fair.

Tommy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I used the tripadvisor reviews to select a hotel near the airport in Louisville and was very pleased with my choice. We were three siblings staying in a large room with two queen beds. The room was spacious, clean and airy. Newly renovated, it seemed. The hotel was excellent and the staff quite friendly.

And we were a stone's throw from the airport, and convenient to a highway to get to other places. 10 minutes from downtown or the east side. Excellent location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountainbranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOOVER
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Very nice and clean place. Close to Churchill Downs but not in the bad part of town. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkristen426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville Airport

Property: Courtyard Louisville Airport
Address: 819 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1329
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott
Louisville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing