We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed here for one night last week. I don't remember staying at a Hampton Inn before, but the hotel was very nice. It was decorated quite pretty for Christmas. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The location was in walking distance to restaurants and the KFC Yum Center. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. We had an easy check in and check out. There were alot of options for breakfast, seating was plentiful, and the dining area large. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shar0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I'm glad that you were pleased with the hotel and the service provided by our team. We hope you will keep us in mind if your future travel plans bring you back to Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

943 - 947 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2011

This is the second time within four weeks that a Hilton Hotel gave my room away! When I stepped up to the counter to check in, I was told "sorry, but were overbooked and your room is no longer available!" Apparently, guaranteeing a room at a Hilton property with a major credit card (along with being a HHonors member) is not much of a guarantee!! I simply can't believe it!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Speakman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize for the problem you encountered at our hotel that resulted in your relocation to a different hotel. Without knowing the exact date of this occurence, I am unable to tell exactly what happened in your case. Please contact me directly at 502-585-2200 and I would be more than happy to look into this.

Sincerely,
Bob Gigliotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My room was great, pool was nice and breakfast was okay. You can walk to most of the "sites" -- sports and historic.

Room Tip: Very small -- only one station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sljtba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

During a recent family of 4 trip to Louisville, our experience at the Hampton Inn was terribly disappointing. Prior to our arrival I called to confirm our reservation, explain that we would be arriving late and request a crib for my 8 mth old. Upon arrival at 9pm I was told that my room had been given away and that all they could do with give us a tiny room with one queen bed and there were no longer any cribs available. Due to a busy weekend in Louisville, we had no other options for finding a hotel. I requested additional pillows and blankets to be sent to the room that took two hours to arrive. I requested to speak with the hotel manager - it took 2 hours for the manager to finally call who only offered to comp the room. The room was hardly big enough for one queen bed, there was no soap for the shower. Overall a horrible experience

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 825Jmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn during a very busy weekend in Louisville. The staff was both attentive and pleasant. The Inn is located in an area accessible to major roadways if you're driving and to public transportation if needed. There is a limited shuttle service available as well. Many of the area attractions are nearby as are medical centers and the University of Louisville.
The hotel is clean, bright and cheerful. The complimentary breakfast was well attended though I can speak only for the coffee which was free-flowing 24 hours a day and I recommend the "robust" decanter as the regular repeatedly was too watered down for my taste.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 98 in Louisville
4,185 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#12 of 98 in Louisville
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Address: 101 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Business Hotel in Louisville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: €90 - €225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
So much history and activity swirl around the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown. From the Louisville Slugger factory, an American tradition since 1884, to the Belle of Louisville, perhaps the most famous steamboat plying the water, you can see it all from the Hampton Inn in Downtown Louisville. Be sure to check out our hopping entertainment district, Fourth Street Live!, and the newest museum in town, the stunningly modern and cool Muhammad Ali Center. You might even see the champ there himself-he's a Louisville native! So come stay with us at our 173 room newly renovated hotel in Downtown Louisville. After a trip full of fun and adventure, we think you'll agree, we're located in the city for sports, culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing