We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
74
19
9
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
19
9
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medical district nulu area awesome hotel great location the rooms were nice definitely stay here again pull out couch queen bed workout room housekeeping staff the breakfast area complimentary breakfast one night great place to stay within walking distance home2 lobby
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Everyone was so friendly. We had an issue where one couple in our group had to leave early and they let them cancel their second night even though check out was a few hours earlier. The breakfast was yummy and the whole place was so clean.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank abaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown Nulu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Abaroo,

We are very happy you enjoyed your time at the Home2 Suites - Louisville Downtown/NuLu! Our team understands how unexpected things can come up, and does their best to accommodate our guests. Hopefully, we will see you on your next visit to Louisville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at Homes 2 Suites—a Hilton brand of suite type hotel. We have stayed at H2S in various locations. Clean, simply but comfortably appointed lobby & rooms. Rooms have a kitchenette with a sink, dishwasher and 1/2 sized refrigerator. We stayed in a 1 room with Queen bed. Has a curtain that separated the room between bed & couch that folds out to make queen sized bed. Indoor pool, laundry area & workout room. substantial breakfast selection.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank eachdayagift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown Nulu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, eachdayagift!
We are so happy you found the accommodations at Home2 Suites - Louisville Downtown/NuLu to be a great match to your lodging needs. Our spacious rooms with kitchenettes and living room areas can definitely add a comfortable "like home" feel for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to NuLu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Really liked the room layout and everything was clean with a nice staff. The breakfast had plenty of options. About the only complaint is that it would have been nice to have had a shuttle service to and from the air port.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown Nulu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, Steve N!
We are very pleased you found the Home2 Suites to be comfortable choice for your travels to Louisville! Our location in the up-and-coming NuLu area is great place to begin exploring, and many more attractions are planned. We are located a few miles from the airport and many guests find a short taxi ride to be convenient, however we are always looking for new ways to accommodate our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

They charged the wrong card and my account was overdrawn. Charged me for an extra day because they said they never received the booking.com reservation change. Still waiting for my money back. Breakfast wasn’t good. Location was in the ghetto.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank nneitzel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown Nulu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, nneitzel9
We understand how disappointing this situation was for you. When reservations are made through alternative booking sites, we do our best to coordinate changes as we receive updates from their booking agents. Once details are received, we do all we can to process changes and make things right. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our hotel directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

New, standard Home2Suites except for Nichole. She made everything special. Everyone working there was professional, friendly, and helpful, but Nichole was exceptional. She really took care of me during a flash flood at my home across town and I needed to be downtown. Very clean hotel. If one was wanting to be near the excellent restaurant venues of NuLu, this is where they would want to stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank PenrynC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown Nulu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful comments, PenrynC!
We love hearing how our team members go above and beyond for our guests! Nicole is definitely one of our shining stars and your recognition is very appreciated. Our location provides a number of unique venues for our guests to visit, and hopefully you get the opportunity to visit us again and explore some more of them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews