We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
195
142
55
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
142
55
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk parking garage within walking distance free breakfast basketball game oatmeal yum center adjoining rooms breakfast room slugger museum would stay here again convenient location shuttle service the room was nice staff was very friendly and helpful clean hotel beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Stayed memorial day weekend ( friday and Saturday) $239 ,$254. The room was was teeny tiny, no exhaust fan in the bathroom and the blow dryer didn't work. Staff brought me a new blow dryer in a matter of minutes. It seems very old and tired. Parking is $15 a day. I would not stay here again. The staff was the only thing that was exceptional .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Pat H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Amy,

Thank you for staying as our guest at the Fairfield Inn while visiting Louisville over the holiday weekend. Marriott takes great pride in our tradition of excellence and you should expect it at all times. I am pleased your found our staff exceptional but regret you were disappointed in the accommodations. Our hotel does offer spacious suites in addition to our standard rooms. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to regain you trust on a future visit to Louisville and host you in one of our suites.

Mary Pat Hartmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here from out of town because our little niece was in Norton's children's hospital. The location was ideal, the rooms were nice, parking wasn't bad ($15/ night), but what really made our stay stand out was the amazing staff.

Joseph was so very helpful with everything we needed and even anticipating our needs, so we never had to worry about anything involving our stay and could focus on our neice. The other staff members were also very accommodating with anything we needed. This is a staff that goes above and beyond and really treated us like family, helping us in any way they could.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thehumantoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility under better circumstances whenever you are in the Louisville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay and within walking distance of many things to do. Its clean and secure. My son loved the pool while we had some downtime. The front desk staff have all been super friendly, no matter which shift was working.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank DianaMarie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Louisville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. From the front desk, to the shuttle guys, everyone we meet was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were updated and clean. The beds were comfortable. The location was perfect for downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review and we are delighted to see it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Louisville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We arrived around mid-day on a Sunday, our room wasn't ready but we were going to a Louisville Bats game anyway. We were able to park our car in the garage and head to the game. Front desk staff we all super friendly, helpful and professional. Since it was our first time in Louisville Jose recommended a few places to eat and we choose one of his suggestions and it was great (Doc Crows). Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Miwelsh. We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the Louisville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews