We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bus trip”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Very nice rooms, coach, table, desk, microwave, fride, safe. Breakfast very good.Only questionable things, we're the ice and the vending were on first floor only and the elevator was like in a closet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

My stay at the Comfort Inns and Suites has been a pleasant one. Everyone is extremely helpful but one person stands out. Her name is Kim she works in the evening and she does so much to keep the night running most people couldn't keep up with her. She is multifaceted and multi-talented in her abilities. If not for her I think the evening shift would disintegrate into madness. She has assisted me on several occasions and continues to do so today. She has more than earned her place in the Comfort Inn family.

The rooms are kept at a high standard they're clean daily occasionally there's a problem, but not one so severe that it can't be fixed immediately. Breakfast I would have to say are my favorite time of the day. Everything is cooked fresh daily. And all items are hot and ready. The chefs keep food pumping out of the kitchen the keep up with the demand for the food.

The atmosphere at Comfort Inns and Suites is more than a hospitable one it is a family-oriented one. The perfect place to bring a little ones to relax and enjoy the scenery and all that Lexington has to offer. the location of Comfort Inns is perfect it's clearly visible from the highway in both day and night. Which draws people to it. The rewards program for Choice Hotels is also here and it's perfect anybody can sign up and I recommend everybody sign up.

Currently the building is undergoing a facelift of sorts. Nothing on the inside is being touched just the outside to make it more appealing and I must say it is spectacular I've watched it progressed over the past few days and they are doing a splendid job. Photographs will be included.

On location is also a workout center and an indoor pool. The pool is not extremely deep is the deepest part only goes 5 ft. The workout room comes with several machines. The doors leading to these rooms require a key card entry which means you have to be a resident of Comfort Inns in order to gain access. The area in which Comfort Inn is set as a multitude of restaurants and stores surrounding it including but not limited to Cracker Barrel, Arby's, McDonald's, Wendy's, Bob Evans, Walmart, and Starbucks. To name a few. And it is good to mention that we are a mere 20 minutes away from Keeneland for those of you that enjoy the horse races.

Is the opinion of this Google guide if you are in the Lexington area and would like a place to relax kick back do business or just enjoy time with your family, this is the place to do it. For further information on Comfort Inns and Suites check out my reviews on Google guide complete with photographs of breakfasts and room-interferes.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jaytussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This hotel is reasonably priced compared to ones in same area. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast is good. The carpets were a little worn, but I don't want to pay an additional $50/night to have nicer carpet as long as the beds are good & the room is clean. Didn't use the pool but it's a nice size and also looked clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Breakfast attendant was very attentive and friendly and made sure items were always stocked. Room w 2 queens was spacious for family of 4.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

The husband and I stayed here for 2 days in June. Staff was very nice and accommodating! Room was clean, it did have a somewhat dated bathroom (emphasis on somewhat, was spacious and had plenty of room), but everything else was ok. Water pressure was meh, if that matters to you. Room was nice and cool, which I loved after staying at other places on our trip with crappy temp controls. This motel is in a really good location; it's a short drive to most anywhere in Lexington and is quiet. We didn't use them, but they did have an indoor pool and exercise room available. Bottom line verdict: Yes I would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbi6528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a baseball tourney. I found the hotel to be very accommodating for my team. They allowed us to use the breakfast area for meeting and for a team dinner. The room was nice and spacious. However I did see another team members room that was smaller than ours even though it was the same booking. The pool area was nice as well. There are several restaurants and grocery stores nearby.
The bad. The hotel has 1 elevator for 4 floors. With several people and several pieces of luggage it can take a while for get to your room. The elevator seems to move slow as well. The breakfast was ok. They ran out of food on the first day. However I don't think they anticipated how much food 2 baseball teams can eat. An adjustment was made for the next day. Overall I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
6.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#28 of 71 in Lexington
115 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#32 of 71 in Lexington
219 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
12.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 71 in Lexington
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3060 Fieldstone Way, Lexington, KY 40513-1717
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: €73 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is currently undergoing a renovation of guest bathrooms, all services and amenities will remain open and available. We would like to apologize in advance for any inconveniences that may arise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
Lexington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing