We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
0
2
11
21
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
11
21
36
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Sheets were clean, otherwise the accoutrements very dated. One guest kept his door wide open while he was passed out on his bed. Limited breakfast, no fruit options, no ice water available at breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank couchm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

1st, I realize this is a budget motel renowned for budget accommodations. This is waaayyyy beyond "just a lil travel worn." You know when your cousins come over to swim and leave their wet bathing suits on your carpet and it makes everything damp and moldy in like 30 minutes? Remember taking a trip back home to Auntie's from the big city in your new Audi? House felt dilapidated and just tirrreed! Sagging balconies, busted locks, cigarette burns in the blankets, spreads, counter tops. Everywhere! In the non smoking room! Which, in hindsight, was a bad choice since cigarette smoke might have covered the mildew smell. The environmental personnel busted into the room at 8:30ish and came again at 10 to ask us when we were leaving. My husband wins the award for finding the worst hotel we've EVER stayed in. Sleeping in the car seriously crossed my mind. I like to find one good thing about a place we've stayed in so, here it is: they have running water.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank anjbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This is the worst place that we have ever stayed!! We booked through choices hotels and it advertise a pool. Got here NO POOL... the room smelled awful.. dog food all under beds, dressers ect. The ceiling was leaking in spots and nasty.. the bathroom was very nasty and smelly, and walls falling apart. My daughter opened phone book and a razor blade fell out of it and her dad took it back to the office and she said ah people do that!!!!!! They hide stuff.. WHAT!!! It could have cut her all to pieces!!!!! Asked for extra pillows and blanket didn't have any to GIVE WHAT!!!!! WE WILL NEVER BE BACK... we booked bc of cheap rates, and just needed a place to lay our heads down after out birthday celebrating with our daughter!!!!! Not impressed at all...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank aclemons12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Been travelling across states for 5 weeks. All great experiences until tonight, our 2nd last night in USA.

The room reeked of smoke, no power .
Requested another room. No apology or anything. Given another room. It was worse..more smoky, missing most light bulbs, and no light switches worked.
Afraid to stay here with family
Woman at front desk (BS) was rude, in helpful, unapologetic. She insisted the lights worked but I was just doing it wrong.
We left and drove to the next town.
Disaster of a hotel.
If the clerk had been apologetic or kind of caring I would not have posted this review. She made no effort to resolve the situation, and she demonstrated zero customer service skills.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Stayed one night both going and returning for a trip because of the low price, arriving late, leaving early and they accepted pets. It wasn't even worth the $44 price - burn holes in blankets, smoky smell in non-smoking room, baseboard coming away from the wall, ceilings with large cracks and broken plaster and leak stains, old food left in fridge (obviously not checked), dirty comb left in window, and the list goes on. Free breakfast not worth taking, nothing hot and very limited items. Will never stay there again. Have already reported it to Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spotdogs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews