We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Lexington North
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$219
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
91
78
38
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
78
38
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurant next doormarriott standardsroom was cleanindoor pool and hot tubenjoyed our staywould definitely stay here againpleasant staythe general managerking suitehorse farmsup to datebourbon trailfront desk staffrupp arenalobbycircledowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

a friend! On check in the nice lady from Germany told us about some cool horse farms in the area! We liked our room which was very clean for an older property! I loved the open patio door to enjoy the nice cool evening for August! A great alternative from other sameness hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We had an opportunity beginning our trip to spend a night on our trip to Wisconsin and on our return at this hotel. It is with great pleasure that we encountered Jenny Boling, who assisted us "above and beyond" good service. Her attentiveness to our needs and comfort were the best I have witnessed in years!!!!
As for the room(s) they were totally clean and neat!!! Updating to the rooms would be a plus going forward.
Thanks to Jenny we enjoyed our stay.

PS: We did however witness what looked like a young woman at the cafe chatting with men customers who seemed to not be helping while the other 2 behind counter were drowning in busy.

Room Tip: Our room(s) were quiet, clean and comfortable. TV was not the best.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

My family and I were on the bourbon trail and this Courtyard happened to be perfectly placed between three of the distilleries. Check-in was a breeze and the room was your standard Marriott type. The room was clean, modern, and quite nice. There was an issue with our television being fuzzy but we were not in the room much anyway. Disappointment came on our second day, after leaving a tip for housekeeping around 8 a.m. we returned after 3 p.m. to find our room entirely uncleaned & the tip missing. After checking it was not a robbery we contacted the the housekeeping department and they sent up staff, but no one answered our question as to what happened? Later the front desk was able to resolve the situation (apparent miscommunication?) and gifted us points. It did still worry us about who has access to our rooms and the trust we have in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally_P101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Dear Sally_P101,

Thank you so much for the review of the Courtyard Lexington North. We truly apologize for the miscommunication during your stay. All issues have been addressed with the proper departments. We want to assure you that there are no unauthorized access to any guest rooms or secured guest areas of the hotel.
Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything else I can do for you.
We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Boling
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

So we were promised a room with two queen beds, we walk into the room (a handicap room when none of us are handicap) and the beds are full beds not queen. We get moved to a suite and once we pull out the pull out couch we see popcorn and food crumbs all in the thin mattress. Not only that, they lead you to believe the breakfast is free, but no, it is infact not free and overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 August 2017

Dear Julia M ,

Thank you for taking your time to review the Marriott Courtyard Lexington North.
I truly regret that you had such a terrible experience during your stay. Please accept my sincere apology.
As promised, I spoke with the Housekeeping Supervisor to assure that the crumbs on the pull out mattress will be an isolated issue.
Marriott brands like Fairfield Inn and Springhill Suites have a breakfast buffet that is included in your stay. Where Courtyard offers a cook to order breakfast that is not included. On our Website you can book a variety of Breakfast included rates that cater to Business people that travel alone or family's that need breakfast for 4.
Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss your stay further.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Boling
(Operations Manager)
859-253-4646

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The room was OK if a little dated. It was quiet but the hotel was not full either. The courtyard is nice but not the kind of place you would hang out much unless you need to make a call for work and wanted to get out of your room. Breakfast not included.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ExpatAgainandAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LexingtonMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us and providing a review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We do encourage guests to visit our website to view all of our posted pictures as they give a very good indication of what can be expected with our guest rooms, public space, courtyard and pool, etc. Also our dining page has information about our breakfast service and estimated costs. Thanks again for staying with us!

Kind Regards,

Dan Sirrine
Interim General Manager
Courtyard Lexington North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews