We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #52 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We got there late and everything was fine. The beds were comfortable, you could tell they updated some parts of the room, but it was an interesting mix. Breakfast was fine as well. 3 1/2 stars if I it was an option.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank lovejbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please contact us if you have any questions. Thanks once again! GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

This place is old and not clean. I normally don't stay in a place like this, but we were looking when it was late, and we were tired. We were heading back home from looking at the Creation Museum and Ark Encounter and wanted to rest. I don't think our room had been vacuumed in weeks, a pin was in the carpet (luckily we didn't step on it), and dirt was in the floor. I felt gross sleeping here. The guy at the front desk was nice, though. He was the part of our stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hopr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for the feedback. Please, give us a call to discuss your stay. In your comment you stated the place is old and not clean, I would like to make sure you stayed at our hotel since we are newly renovated hotel. Thank you.
GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

While down in Lexington for a couple days, we had to split our stays. We stayed here one night and were not disappointed. The bed and bathrooms were acceptable, clean, and quiet. The pool was nice and didn't have too much chlorine like the prior night's stay. And the breakfast was unusually good! I was a bit surprised. Waffles (blueberry and traditional), scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, rolls, and more. And the coffee was good to boot! Overall, it seems clean, cheery, and comfortable! I wouldn't hesitate to return, if/when in the area. Thanks.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Camarofan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us and your time for feedback. We'll see you seen.
GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We checked in to the Quality Inn on Buena Vista in Lexington at 9pm for 1 night. When we got to the room and started getting ready for the next morning we noticed there was no hot water. At that time we also noticed that when we tried to access the internet with the "free wifi" we could only get a "Limited" connection which would not allow us to connect. Went to the front desk and told the staff that there was no hot water and asked to be switched to another room. Moved to a closer room and still no hot water and no internet. Even took my laptop to the lobby to show the person at the desk what was happening with the connection. As we were in the hall I spoke with several other people who had checked in much earlier than us and they told me that they had reported that there was no hot water much earlier before we checked in. The staff should have told us that there was no hot water when we checked in (we would have not not checked in) and that there would not be any for the morning either because the Plumbing contractor was not coming until the morning. My trip was now no shower and no internet. Could not do any of the work I needed to get done and had to go on my way the next day without a shower. I spoke with the General Manager the next morning and he did not seem to understand the inconvenience that the guest were put in. They should have told us at check in and we would have found another local hotel rather than take our money knowing there was not any hot water. He was offering to "slightly discount" the room. That was not acceptable to me.

This hotel has been recently renovated. New bed in the rooms, new carpet and new bath counter tops. Other than that I would say it needs some work. Bathroom was dingy and dirty. My room was not clean. See attached picture of the heating unit that was in the wall under the window.

I would not recommend this hotel largely in part because of the lack of room and bathroom cleanliness and poor management attitude.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

We apologize for any inconvenience, but unfortunately the we had boiler problems during the night, no way we could foresee it. However I do apologize and please give me a call to discuss, and customer satisfaction is our top priority. GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Haven't been to this hotel is years. Looks like it's under new management. Lobby looks amazing. Great spacious rooms. Staff was friendly. Parking lot is very well lit and breakfast has great selection as well. WiFi was super fast so can't complain. My room had fridge and microwave. I would think all rooms would have that.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank CHARGER407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thanks! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#48 of 71 in Lexington
926 reviews
4.9 km away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Days Inn Lexington Southeast
Days Inn Lexington Southeast
#47 of 71 in Lexington
322 reviews
0.3 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2381 Buena Vista Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4844 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: €53 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn -Lexington East is conveniently located off exit 110 on I-75 in the heart of the Bluegrass, also known as the "Horse Capital of the World". We have a total of 116 rooms, indoor heated pool, fitness center,business center and of course, a free hot breakfast with your stay every morning.There are several restaurants and lots of shopping in the area, only 1.5 miles from the Hamburg Pavilion and only 4 miles from the University of Ky.Located just 10 miles north of us is the world famous Kentucky Horse Park. Be sure to take one of the horse farm tours while in Lexington also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lexington
Comfort Inn Lexington
Lexington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing