We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”
Review of Pies and Pints

Pies and Pints
Ranked #21 of 1,018 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Stopped in here for a pre-game pizza after searching through the choices close to Rupp Arena. We got there about 2 hours before tip off and were seated right away. The pizza was awesome, in fact their crust is definitely the best I have ever had. I just think it could have used more cheese since we ordered extra cheese. Very happy though with food and service. Even husband agreed that pizza was really good!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Mrsnspectr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Beer was good, atmosphere was cool. service was ok. pizza was tasty, but not the best I've ever had. pesto pizza, and mushroom pizza.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank kcsims99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

This is a great place to go eat close to Rupp Arena/Heritage Hall! Food was wonderful and very tasty. Pizza's come out pretty fast and not a long wait. Service was really good! We had a big group of 16 and they accommodated us very well! Pizza was really good and the prices were even better.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Good food, great staff, if your looking for a place to have drinks and chill for a bit while you enjoy some pizza or fresh sandwiches this is it!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank mjstooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

This place is a solid choice. After several visits over the years, this place has high quality pizza indeed! If you were to boil it all down, I think the crust is what makes their pizza great. Its cripsy and thin with just a touch of chewiness. Add a flavorful sauce and some fresh toppings and you've got a great pizza. This combined with a large selection of great beers and very friendly staff makes for an enjoyable visit. Pies and Pints is a definite must when visiting Lexington.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Kroneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pies and Pints also viewed

 

Been to Pies and Pints? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing