We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, different, home style cooking and atmosphere”

Stella Kentucky Deli
Ranked #52 of 1,019 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Found in an unlikely location! Homemade comfort food. Made all our bellies warm and cozy. Fresh, whole ingredients. A new take on a lot of standards. And everything was delicious.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveFromChicago2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017

In the downtown historic district in a small older house that has been made into a restaurant/bar. Great lunch selections and everything we had was really good and fresh. I understand they also have a great brunch! You could tell it was very popular with locals, including college students. The BLT was excellent! Good choice if in the historic district at lunch time!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arkies10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Had the bisque tomato soup and ham and mushroom quiche.
The soup was served clabbered and warm,and the quiche was old and egg separated along with not even being warm.
Have eaten at Stellas previously with the food being fresh. Will think hard before taking guess to this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The only downside is there are a lot of people running around a small space. We arrived at 11:30 for brunch on Sunday and it was a bit chaotic. We ended up just grabbing and empty table and placing our order. I love the brunch selections. Get the tomato bisque; it's amazing. The chipotle gravy on the biscuits is great, too.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foxsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Stella's was recommended as one of the best deli's in Kentucky. It is not a sandwich shop. It is an eclectic mix of cuisines and I chose to go native with a bourbon old fashioned and Kentucky burgoo with the apple walnut salad. Everything was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank grootvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stella Kentucky Deli also viewed

 

Been to Stella Kentucky Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing