We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sangria Margarita Heaven”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #70 of 1,019 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Delicious, tender steaks and side orders. Buckets of peanuts and hot rolls to munch with your drinks until your order arrives. Servers are very attentive.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

I have eaten at Texas Roadhouses in many places and enjoyed most of them. We got there at a quiet time and were immediately seated. All three of us ordered Ribeyes. Mine was cut wired and looked unusually thin for that size of Ribeye. All three steaks were cooked wrong. No peanuts. No ketchup or steak sauce on the table. The waitress was good, but so are the waitresses at the other Texas Roadhouse restaurants. I won’t be going back to this one and suggest you chose one of the other locations in Lexington.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TomT203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We have eaten at Texas Roadhouses many times and have enjoyed them. We ordered ribeyes with baked potatoes and chili for sides. Chili was great. Potatoes were dry and tasted old. Steaks were cool nowhere near hot. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank iceman1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We went on a Friday night and had a slight wait. We had the Cactus Blossom appetizer and we both had the 8 oz. strip steak. The strip is my favorite steak because of its tenderness and flavor.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank V4500PUjerrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the steak, loaded baked potatoes and salad. The rolls were amazing and the waitress was great! Great restaurant!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Tamilee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing