We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
180
101
68
46
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
101
68
46
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lori ann front desk room was clean the breakfast area complimentary breakfast nice hotel waffle house staff was friendly within walking distance waffles hot tub indoor pool convenient location nice breakfast nice stay enjoyed my stay would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Nice residential area with shopping nearby. Good restaurant choices near hotel or just a few minutes away. Hotel is very clean and quiet. Brekfast was really good and the breakfast attendant was extremely helpful. All appliances in the room worked.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank vaSnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The initial greeting was very nice. I just drove over 400 miles; the smile and sweet attitude was appreciated. The room was clean and well-kepted. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. My departure was less than stellar; he wasn’t welcoming nor pleasant to talk to during checkout.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tmcatee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This Hampton Inn was clean & staff was friendly. One of the most outdated Hampton Inn's that I've stayed in. When bathroom door was open, you couldn't get into the closet. And the bathroom door couldn't even be opened all the way back--which left you having to walk around it to get out of the room.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Monica O,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your honesty as we look for reviews to provide insight and constructive feedback regarding our hotel’s service and amenities to better our guest experience. We appreciate your comments regarding the bathroom door in your room and welcome any additional suggestions you would like to share. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights over labor day weekend, room not cleaned or fresh towels. Not the usual experience that we've come to expect from a Hilton property. We weren't the only ones, seemed like they only cleaned the rooms after people checked out.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kenkayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear kenkayle,

We appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel, and apologize that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm, as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. We have addressed these issues with our housekeeping staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

I am a Hilton diamond member. I booked a three night stay over the Labor Day weekend in order to attend a family reunion. Our room was not cleaned a single time during our stay. After speaking with other guests it appears the only rooms that got cleaned we’re in order for new check-in to occur. At checkout when we were asked how our stay was we explained this to the person checking us out, all he could say was that he had received several similar complaints but could do nothing about it. I will never stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Tim D,

We appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel, and apologize that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm, as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. We have addressed these issues with our housekeeping staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews