We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
124
17
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
17
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vineyard room horse farms house is beautiful makers mark great breakfast each morning great hosts gracious hospitality every morning village idiot wonderful room four nights perfect place to stay keeneland race track guest rooms chain hotel local attractions bourbon trail
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

My sister in law and I stayed here in our girls road trip. We wanted to spend a few nights in horse country. We enjoyed our stay so much we are already trying to figure out when we might me able to return.

We stayed 2 nights. One night in the Keeneland and the second in the Vineyard. We enjoyed both rooms. The Keeneland is much larger, but the Vineyard is cute and cozy.

We loved walking out in the mornings to visit the horses. And we fell in love w the resident German Shepard, Coal. He is beautiful and gentle and will accompany you to visit the horses.

The house is beautiful. Keith and Jackie are warm and welcoming. They made great breakfasts. We enjoyed great conversation and laughter and shared a cocktail around the campfire.

We may have arrived strangers, but we certainly left with new friends. We will be back again to visit a beautiful B&B in beautiful Kentucky.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank kerryr1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Our night was amazing. Keith and Jackie are amazing hosts. They are friendly, talkative, and open. If you are looking for a place that feels like you are visiting old friends this is it. They took us out to meet the horses. We sipped on bourbon and talked throughout the evening and later that night the women got into the hot tub and hung out and laughed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We couldn't be more thrilled with our stay at the Essence. It was much grander than the pictures depicted. The Vineyard room was perfect for us, private and had everything we needed. We were in town for a horse event at the Kentucky Horse Park and the location of the house couldn't have been more convenient. The hosts, Keith, Jackie and Angela were very nice, helpful and made you feel right at home instantly. AND they are very good cooks! We will stay here again! The Smith's

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here on road trip. Room was very clean, comfortable and lovely. Host was warm, friendly and professional. Location in the middle of miles and miles of horse breeding farms. Very peaceful. Beautiful area - Lexington fairly close.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CofC95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We stayed four nights and couldn't have been more pleased. Relaxing environment, gracious hospitality and absolutely beautiful home. We didn't stay in the "master", but because it wasn't occupied when we were there, we were able to check it out. If you want to experience the ultimate in luxury, book that one! :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MakiMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews