We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
124
17
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
17
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vineyard room horse farms house is beautiful makers mark great breakfast each morning great hosts gracious hospitality every morning village idiot wonderful room four nights perfect place to stay keeneland race track guest rooms chain hotel local attractions bourbon trail
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We stayed here during Keeleland. Casey, our hostess, was very warm and welcoming. The property itself is very beautiful, with a double spiral staircase and an actual horse farm. I loved the kitchen. :) Our room was located on the first floor, which is best for my husband. I somehow don't think he'd like going up and down the staircase, even though it is amazing.
Someone below mentioned that it wasn't a typical B&B, but a converted house, and while I don't disagree, the house is pretty amazing, if a bit more modern for some tastes. It is not "decorated" the way many B&B's are, but our room was very comfortable and large. We'll stay there again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Graine262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

my husband and i in town for daughter's ultimate frisbee tournament. area is gorgeous, with horse farms/stables. house is quiet, large, comfortable. we stayed on ground floor, with easy assess to large, well stocked kitchen we were free to use any time. had daughter and her friends over for easy pasta and salad dinner one night and ate in dining room as they were too tired to go out. kaycee available by text/phone as needed. the other 2 or 3 rooms upstairs had guests for short stays/out a lot so we were able to enjoy the house/kitchen/porch/living area to ourselves most of time. had good dinner nearby at local feed one night. all much more memorable than staying at a chain hotel and equivalent/less cost.

Room Tip: downstairs room best deal though need to keep blinds closed for privacy
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank answ888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

This BB was the best we have ever stayed at! Absolutely everything was picture perfect. Beautiful setting. Accommodating staff. Delicious breakfast Rooms were more than satisfactory. So warm and so inviting. We will be back!!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jrunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here during Rolex, and it was so convenient and relaxing. Beautiful views of Kentucky farms, nice rooms, friendly service. Can't beat the location to KHP which was 5 minutes away. Great snacks!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Frances K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We stayed here after a day at Keeneland. It really is a beautiful home and our room was nice but it didn't seem like a real bed and breakfast. The staff was nice enough but the breakfast was average at best and it was obvious the place had been converted from a residence to a B&B just to cover the expenses. It wasn't bad, just couldn't compare to most of the other B&Bs we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charlieF51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews