We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
124
17
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
17
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvineyard roomhorse farmsb bshouse is beautifulmakers markgreat breakfast each morninggreat hostsgracious hospitalityevery morningvillage idiota wonderful staywonderful roomfour nightskeeneland race trackperfect place to stayguest roomschain hotel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

It's a glamorous house on a relatively small horse farm nestled among many horse farms. It's a quiet area and a great place to take a relaxing walk or run and see a lot of horses and beautiful farms. The women running the place are very friendly and make a good breakfast. We stayed in two different rooms, and actually liked the smallest one best. It's rural, but only 15 minutes from downtown Lexington.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Awesome place to stay- Comfortable, scenic, friendly, and convenient! Truly the essence of the area! Rolling hills and fences, and horses right in the back yard. Very quiet place and a little bit of luxury!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We arrived late on a stormy evening and had a little trouble figuring out which house we were supposed to be at because we couldn't see through the rain. Our host responded immediately to my call and guided us to the house. There was a note on the door telling us which room was ours and snacks and drinks in the kitchen. Going inside the home, oh my! The interior is stunning, with dramatic high ceilings and gorgeous furniture. We stayed in the beautiful and comfortable Bourbon room. We were visiting family and could only stay two nights, but I would like to come back and spend more time. Love this place.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank careylinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We've stayed in numerous B&Bs, but never one this marvelous. We don't believe the photos do it justice, one must see it to believe it. The hosts were friendly and down to earth, which made our stay even more pleasurable. We, along with another couple, had the house to ourselves, to explore and relax. The outside grounds are enormous, with horse stables well to the rear. Their dog Waylon stole our hearts, a most friendly and personable pet. If we're ever in the area again, we will certainly make it a point to stay here again. The remainder of our trip, we stayed in the usual (very nice) motels, but after the Essence of Bluegrass, they were disappointing. If you are in the Lexington area, be sure to stay here; you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BW82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful B&B. Very clean, very spacious accommodations. Beautiful area, close to Keenland and Distilleries.

Innkeeper and my were very gracious and even accommodated our request to have an early breakfast so we could travel to that day's destinations.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank NorthStar675000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews