We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$186
View deal
Priceline
US$183
View deal
EmbassySuites.comUS$186
Hotels.comUS$185
ZenHotels.comUS$207
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveller rating
1,054
291
105
48
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,054
291
105
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception made to order breakfast omelet complimentary breakfast is beautiful lobby a great place to stay front desk staff business trip staff was very friendly conference atrium accommodations hilton downtown uk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2021

Staff was courteous and most helpful.
We had planned on eating dinner at the hotel restaurant, but it was closed which was a disappointment.

The staff offered recommendations for other options and went out of their way to be most accommodating.
We will definitely stay here again when we are back in the area.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Traveler51186420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Management, Marketing at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington / UK Coldstream, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Dear Traveler51186420,

We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your stay was pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments, which highlight strengths and one area for improvement, serve as an encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to a return visit.

Best,
David Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2021

The rooms here are very nice, the facilities including the gym and pool are well-maintained, and the staff is responsive and helpful. Definitely one of the best Embassy Suites I have stayed in. The omelet chef is efficient and his results are delicious, and the entire breakfast buffet is excellent. The hotel is right off the interstate and very quiet. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentuckywildcat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Management, Marketing at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington / UK Coldstream, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Dear kentuckywildcat84,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Your review serves as encouragement towards achieving our goal of providing the best accommodations and service. Your kind words let us know the efforts across all departments are being noticed. We are humbled by your recognition and hope to be your hotel of choice.

Best,
David Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

THIS HOTEL WAS PERFECT!!! It seriously was-everything was well done and the quality was exceptional!

Property- It well manicured, thought-out and pristine.

Atrium- Was very beautiful with such a cool design. The walkways, interior rooms and glass elevators were exquisite.

Staff- Were awesome, helpful and delightful.

Pool- Was a great size with nice, fluffy towels, bathrooms, a shower, workout facility. What a nice treat!

Rooms- Were just right and very nice. Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, great setup.

Breakfast- Was AWESOME! Omlet bar and everything else you can imagine.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jacksonp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Management, Marketing at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington / UK Coldstream, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Dear jacksonp67,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations & amenities, as well as our service. Our hotel aims to provide a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best,
David Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Hotel is severely outdated. Took a shower and there was hair all over the tub. Went to pop popcorn and the microwave was filthy. Finally when we got in bed my daughter said something was wet. Felt of top comforter and it was dry but the sheet and bed were wet. It wasn't long before we could smell what was wet in her bed. It was urine. The smell is unmistakable. Went to the lobby and person working the front desk said we could change rooms, but refused to call a manager until it was very clear that I wasn't going anywhere without talking to one. The room they moved us to was on the same floor. Upon entering, we found that the ceiling in the bathroom was falling down. Pieces of ceiling were all over the sink. Finally changed into a supposed "clean" room. Manager said she was going to call us back the next day but we never heard from her.

Breakfast was o.k.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OlBallCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Management, Marketing at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington / UK Coldstream, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Dear OlBallCoach,

I'm so sorry for your poor experience at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies.

Sincerely,
David Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021

The hotel was very clean and the staff was wonderful. I felt very welcome and safe. Cannot beat the breakfast options and evening happy hour! During covid you did have to schedule pool time for just one hour time slots.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank LoveTravel310056
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Management, Marketing at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington / UK Coldstream, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear LoveTravel310056,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments with us and other travelers. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your review serves as encouragement to our team who strives to provide memorable guest experiences. Thank you for staying with us; there is no better compliment than a return visit!

Best,
David Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews