We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, comfortable, but the pool was empty!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lexington
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Overall, the room was nice, spacious, clean, and the beds were quite comfortable. However, the wi-fi was so slow to connect on the 6th floor that we couldn't use it the first night, and not much better for the duration of our stay. We were also disappointed that the pool was empty for maintenance. Had we known that, we would have selected another nearby hotel. The breakfast had sufficient offerings in a nice dining/lounge area. Additionally, Misty, the evening manager, gave us a complimentary video on demand because the wi-fi was so slow. I would recommend this hotel, especially if the room rate were a bit lower.

Room Tip: The free wifi is so slow, forget streaming videos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ntoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write on our Trip Advisor page about your experience during your visit to Lexington! We are so glad you were able to enjoy yourself in our newly renovated hotel while visiting Lexington and specifically the Hamburg area. It's a great destination while visiting Lexington and provides a large variety of shopping and dining! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you again for your support of the Hyatt Place Lexington!

Kind Regards,

Brandon Spellman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rhondan721
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandon S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I highly recommend staying at the Lexington Hyatt Place. The staff was courteous and friendly. The rooms very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Plenty of places to eat near by easy access back to interstate. Hyatt never lets me down.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank A7246NDkimberlyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write on our Trip Advisor page about your experience during your visit to Lexington! We are so glad you were able to enjoy yourself in our newly renovated hotel while visiting Lexington and specifically the Hamburg area. It's a great destination while visiting Lexington and provides a large variety of shopping and dining! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you again for your support of the Hyatt Place Lexington!

Kind Regards,

Brandon Spellman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

I was in Lexington for an event in a nearby town and decided to stay at this location after great stays at Hyatt Places in Louisville and Brentwood, TN over the years. This location didn't disappoint. Check in was very smooth. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good as well. The only complaint I have is that their TV lineup isn't the greatest but that's a very minor detail. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSp1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write on our Trip Advisor page about your experience during your visit to Lexington! We are so glad you were able to enjoy yourself in our newly renovated hotel while visiting Lexington and specifically the Hamburg area. It's a great destination while visiting Lexington and provides a large variety of shopping and dining! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you again for your support of the Hyatt Place Lexington!

Kind Regards,

Brandon Spellman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Hotel
is located next to I 75, about 35 minutes by car from the Bluegrass Airport.
Also Down Town is approx 20 - 30 minutes away by car.

Free Parking available around the hotel parking lot. Service was friendly.
Mainly fastfood chains right around the place. For nicer food, plan on driving into the city center.

Free Internet, small gym.
Breakfast included throughout the week with a relatively short operation hour between 6 through 9.

Rooms
we had a nice King Size room. a Large LED TV. Couch which can also be used for a 3rd guest and a small desk. Open space sink - and a separated toilet.

Sehr guter Service, freundliches Personal, kostenloses Internet, gutes Frühstück, alle nennenswerten Freiheiten, es war einfach alles richtig gut. Ich würde es sofort empfehlen. Außerdem hat es viele bis sehr viele Restaurants in der näheren Umgebung (Fußreichweite). Ist nur nicht zentrumsnah dafür aber an der Interstate75.

Summary:
Clean nice space, found the price of approx 200 USD per night including the various local taxes a bit out of range, considering location and overall accommodation. It is more suitable for a price range of 100 thru 130 USD from my perspective and experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan_berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write on our Trip Advisor page about your experience during your visit to Lexington! We are so glad you were able to enjoy yourself in our newly renovated hotel while visiting Lexington and specifically the Hamburg area. It's a great destination while visiting Lexington and provides a large variety of shopping and dining! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you again for your support of the Hyatt Place Lexington!

Kind Regards,

Brandon Spellman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
4 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
10.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,155 reviews
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lexington

Address: 2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9427
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Lexington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#16 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: €83 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Hyatt Place Lexington is located just minutes from the University of Kentucky, Blue Grass Airport and downtown Lexington. The hotel is ideally located off I-75 and south of the I-64 & I-75 interchange at Exit 108 (Man-O-War Boulevard). The hotel is nestled in the Hamburg area of town and within walking distance to the city’s top restaurants and shopping as well as near popular area attractions such as Keeneland Race Track and The Kentucky Horse Park. For bourbon fans, the hotel offers easy access to many bourbon distilleries including Buffalo Trace and Woodford Reserve. If you bleed blue, you’ll also love our convenient location to Rupp Arena and the University of Kentucky Wildcats. Hyatt Place Lexington is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. The hotel is conveniently situated near local companies including Ashland/Valvoline, Link-Belt, Lockheed Martin, L3 Communications, Lexmark, and IBM, and only minutes away from the Downtown Lexington Convention Center. The ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing