We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicer places to stay in Lexington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lexington
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Lesa A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandon S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2017

Excellent, great service, clean and great location....confidently located to many restaurants...the remodel was a success, everything looks very clean and modern. The staff at the front desk were helpful and curious

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 573kathleent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write on our Trip Advisor page about your experience during your visit to Lexington! We are so glad you were able to enjoy yourself in our newly renovated hotel while visiting Lexington and specifically the Hamburg area. It's a great destination while visiting Lexington and provides a large variety of shopping and dining! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you again for your support of the Hyatt Place Lexington!

Kind Regards,

Brandon Spellman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

There was no Guest Book in the room providing information such as hours of operation for the pool, gym, restaurant etc. There were various brochures placed about the room, but these only covered a portion of the questions a guest may have. Also, there was no rack card section for events and attractions that are typically found at most hotels. For out of town visitors, this can be useful information.

There was no information about how to operate the TV or how to hook up electronic devices. I figured it out eventually, but technically challenged people could have problems. Initially, I could not get the menu or TV guide to come up. Very annoying.

It was difficult to sleep sometimes because the hotel doors are heavy and are quite loud when someone goes in or out. After the first night I resolved this by going to BB&B and purchasing a sound machine to mask the noise. I was also somewhat surprised that the room did not have a microwave. It seems that is pretty standard in most hotels these days.

Maid service was also a bit spotty. One day the maid did not pick up dirty coffee cups, replace the liner for the ice bucket, and the bathroom door was left all the way open.

Internet service was by WiFi only, no Ethernet connection. Connection speed was only 1 Mbps at worst and 10 Mbps at the best. I often felt I was using a dialup connection. One night the service went down and took over an hour to restore. The system does not remember you and you are required to log in every 24 hours. Sometimes that is not as easy as it sounds because the log-in page does not always come up automatically like it is supposed to. Same thing for cell phones.

On the good side, the room was very nicely decorated and appointed, although I would have liked a little more drawer space. Three medium size drawers were barely sufficient for two with a multi-night stay. The gym and pool looked very inviting but did not have time to take advantage of them. The complimentary breakfast was top notch. Kudos to the chef!

Room Tip: This is hotel does not offer scenic views, so any room is acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Your comments regarding our WIFI and in room collateral will be brought to the attention of our Management Team and your concerns will be addressed accordingly. We strive to create excellent experiences and hope you will come back in the future to see the improvements we have made.

Kind Regards,

Brandon Spellman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Place is amazing, staff is exceptional second to none. Couldn't be happier with our stay.
Every employee goes above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and apart of the Hyatt family. Just an amazing place

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank anthonycima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write on our Trip Advisor page about your experience during your visit to Lexington! We are so glad you were able to enjoy yourself in our newly renovated hotel while visiting Lexington and specifically the Hamburg area. It's a great destination while visiting Lexington and provides a large variety of shopping and dining! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you again for your support of the Hyatt Place Lexington!

Kind Regards,

Brandon Spellman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Hotel has some maintenance issues and cleaning issues. Breakfast could be better. Staff was curtious when dealing with our multiple issues with our rooms but we had to address them about satisfing our stay multiple times

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jjazm98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Your comments have been brought to the attention of our Management Team and your concerns are being addressed accordingly. We strive to create excellent experiences and hope you will come back in the future to see the improvements we have made. If you would like to email me directly, I would be grateful to make this right with you and take care of you in the future.

Sincerely,

Brandon Spellman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
4 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
10.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,146 reviews
3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lexington

Address: 2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9427
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Lexington
#16 Business Hotel in Lexington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: €84 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Hyatt Place Lexington is located just minutes from the University of Kentucky, Blue Grass Airport and downtown Lexington. The hotel is ideally located off I-75 and south of the I-64 & I-75 interchange at Exit 108 (Man-O-War Boulevard). The hotel is nestled in the Hamburg area of town and within walking distance to the city’s top restaurants and shopping as well as near popular area attractions such as Keeneland Race Track and The Kentucky Horse Park. For bourbon fans, the hotel offers easy access to many bourbon distilleries including Buffalo Trace and Woodford Reserve. If you bleed blue, you’ll also love our convenient location to Rupp Arena and the University of Kentucky Wildcats. Hyatt Place Lexington is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. The hotel is conveniently situated near local companies including Ashland/Valvoline, Link-Belt, Lockheed Martin, L3 Communications, Lexmark, and IBM, and only minutes away from the Downtown Lexington Convention Center. The ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing