We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
HIExpress.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$138
US$117
View deal
Expedia.comUS$135
Priceline
getaroom.comUS$138
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
274
81
18
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
274
81
18
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stay would definitely stay here again hot breakfast beds were comfortable desk remote interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2021

We hadn't planned on staying at this hotel, but we were glad we did! Our room at the Towneplace Suites in the same area of town had to be canceled due to burst water pipes. That hotel's assistant manager set us up with the same type of room and same rate at the Holiday Inn Express. We had a very spacious studio king room with a pull-out couch. The bed was very comfortable - on the firm side, but I like that. Everything in the hotel was extremely clean and it was obvious they were following Covid protocols. There were even little wipes on the remote and phone to clean them off before using. We didn't eat the breakfast, but it smelled delicious - it seemed like it was a hot breakfast that you would get in a tray/bag and then take to your room.

One small complaint would be that it was hard to get the room to cool down overnight. We were on the first floor and the ceilings were very high, so that may have had something to do with it. Not a huge problem but a bit annoying.

Overall, the hotel was very nicely decorated and attractive on the inside and outside. We would stay here again when we're in Lexington, especially if we can get a good rate.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thejohngoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

This is a very clean hotel with a nice staff. This is the first hotel I've stayed in since Covid that has provided a hot breakfast. There was a choice of hot items. We chose the items from the menu and gave our order to the hostess. The food was given to us in a styrofoam container, which we took to our room. The food was good-typical HIE breakfast foods. There was also non-hot items to choose from. Very pleased to eat a hot meal at a hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Myra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

Easy to access, and nice location.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms was impeccably clean. Bag breakfast (due to Covid) was more than we expected and great. Comfortable bed. The shower had good water pressure.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BCutright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020

We stayed in this hotel one night while we were in Lexington. We chose it due to its proximity to several breweries. The décor of the hotel is nice and the beds were comfortable. Just be aware that while they have coffee 24 hours, that it is only normal coffee and not decaf. When I asked about it, they were very accommodating and gave me an extra decaf pod for the coffee maker in the room and in the morning, put on a pot of decaf so I could have some. So that was really great. So if you need decaf when you go, just ask!

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank CincinnatiCeleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020

This property has been recently renovated to be ultra-modern. Decor in our room was gorgeous. John, the evening clerk, was awesome in getting me to the pool, which was by appointment only due to the COVID Hell that we're all going through. Dee, the manager was also great. I also liked that the hotel had strict quiet hours. At many hotels, we've had to put up with unruly kids on travel sports teams and their clueless/obnoxious coaches and parents running through halls and slamming doors at all hours of the night. This was not the case at this hotel! Staff, give yourselves a big pat on the back for a job well done!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews