We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
9
7
2
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
7
2
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I stayed here for 4 nights. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. I liked the pillows also. The maids did not wake me up to clean the room because i worked nights and slept during the day. The morning breakfast is Ok. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The staff were super friendly and I hate to give them only 2 stars but the room smelled so bad. A very strong moldy order. The breakfast also wasn't very good and the towels were small and rough. The hotel is way over priced and sits in a corn field with no decent place to eat near by. Will stay in Owensboro next time.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank WyoCwby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Staff were all friendly from check-in to breakfast to check-out. Lobby is nice and clean. Breakfast looked good - standard Quality Inn breakfast with eggs, biscuits and gravy, and a pancake maker plus the usual pastries, cereals, and yogurts. Adding some sort of meat would be nice. Did not try the food so can't comment on taste or quality.

Room was a good size and clean. Addition of a fabric recliner seems odd, but it was newer and clean - just hope they can keep it that way. Bed was comfortable with both soft and firm pillows.

Location is quiet. Off of the main road through town, but set far enough back so noise isn't an issue.

Only about 30 minutes or less from Holiday World and a *much* better value than any hotels a little closer - worth the extra drive. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank swacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We had stayed here a year ago, and everything was good, but the room and hotel needed a fresh look.

Well, we were back again this year at the beginning of May, and I must say...the fresh paint and carpet looked Great! The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was very comfortable!!

They have a nice little breakfast in the morning and the staff is friendly and accommodating! They're pet friendly and there are plenty of areas to walk your dog! I would stay here again!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

I had an extended stay at this hotel. There were very few options in the area.
There was a roach in my room, so they moved me. There were rodents in the next one. Caught a mouse in a trap and could hear another scratching.
Breakfast food was horrible. Do not attempt it.
Owners never clean.
They are supposed to be remodeling. What a joke. Disgusting.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews