We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay in Kuttawa, KY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Hampton Inns are, in general, top notch. This location is average, at least for this stay. The location was convenient in terms of travel times; however, the stay was not what I have come to expect from other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chrisanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We apologize that we was an average stay. We strive to provide each guest with the best stay possible. We are a vintage Hampton Inn that will be starting renovations soon. We hope that will offer an above average stay for our guests. We want our guests to feel like we are their home away from home.

We appreciate your business and hope that you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff at the Hampton Inn, Kuttawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2017

This was a pleasant stop along our way. Warm welcome ..... Cookies included! Appeared to be newly redecorated and very clean. Friendly staff. Comfy bed. Standard Hampton Breakfast......something for everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnkO4577CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We strive to make our guests stay happy and feel like they are at their home away from home. We continually do updates on our facility and will be starting soon on a complete renovation of the outside of our building and then start on our rooms. We are excited to see the changes come and being able to offer our guests with a new hotel.

We appreciate you choosing our Hampton Inn and look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This hotel was very conveniently located close to the interstate and to restaurants and gas. The property is very clean and efficiently laid out. The staff was very pleasant, accommodating and helpful. Mattress was good and room was clean. The breakfast was very nice, with lots of options both healthy and tasty. I will stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank templej2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for our Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa. Our staff works extremely hard to provide the best stay possible for our guests. We are happy when that is achieved for our guests. Our goal is to have everyone be happy with their stay and feel like we are their home away from home.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again very soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stopped in late at night to get some sleep. The bed was comfortable, and the room was very clean. We were able to get a a hot shower in and get some rest. Not noisy at all, very relaxing place. The breakfast was very good, and a good variety. The staff was very friendly. We would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: quiet place all around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emily872017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

We greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We love when a guest is happy and would like to stay with us again. We strive to provide the very best facility in the area and the friendliest staff. We absolutely love hearing when a guest is happy. We understand even as a large chain hotel that it is about make our guests feel like we are their home away from home.

We loved having you here and look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa/Eddyville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Good place. Clean rooms. Beds somewhat comfy. Good location right off the HWY 24 exit to Kattawa. Oasis Southern Grill is a good place to eat. Friendly staff. Breakfast needed more options but there is a Huddle House next door so no biggy.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mikel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. Our team strives to provide our guests with the best stay possible. We are sorry to hear that our breakfast did not offer enough options, we are always trying to go above and beyond for our guests and would love to hear your suggestions on how we can improve the breakfast. Our breakfast offer 3 hot items (we rotate everyday), 3 juices, homemade hot oatmeal with 3 choices of toppings, 3 cereals, yogurts, brown and white hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, bananas, apples, danishes, cinnamon rolls, bagels, toast, English muffins, flavored breads, flavored muffins, and of course waffle makers with optional toppings. We offer 24 hour coffee and hot water for tea and hot chocolate.

We appreciate your business and hope that we can serve you again very soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa/Eddyville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
16.9 km away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
385 reviews
13.3 km away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
184 reviews
3.6 km away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 km away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
22 reviews
19.7 km away
Days Inn Calvert City
Days Inn Calvert City
#2 of 2 in Calvert City
340 reviews
3.9 km away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville

Address: 62 Days Inn Dr, Kuttawa, KY 42055-5954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range: €104 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated close to Barkley Lake and Kentucky Lake. We are conveniently located at Exit 40 off interstate 24. Enjoy other recreational activities that are within 10 miles of our location; Land Between the Lakes, Venture River Water Park, Marinas, Kentucky Shores, Maggies Jungle Golf, Kentucky Opry, Antique shop, Museums, Badgett Playhouse, Golfing, Fishing and much more. We promise you a clean, comfortable, and a safe place to rest and relax. Whether you are here for work or pleasure we have a room that fits your needs. We offer 62 guest rooms. These include rooms with either one king bed or two double beds. We also have a two room king suite that is fit for any King or Queen. We also offer a small Business Hospitality Suite that fits the bill for a variety of business and social events. And our rooms...No hard mattress here. Get ready for a luxurious pillow top mattress with the softest of soft bedding. The white Hampton Duvets are cleaned and refreshed for each new guest staying. Cuddle up and watch your favorite show on our 37" flat screen HDTV. We have a wide selection of your favorite channels such as ESPN, HBO, Nickelodeon; just to name a few. All rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, hi speed wireless or wired internet, handicap accessible needs and most have a microwave and refrigerator. And oh my goodness the extras!!! After a restful sleep each morning wake up to a fresh complimentary hot breakfast.Our hot breakfast is hard to beat with homemade oatmeal with your favorite toppings, fresh waffles and many other tasty choices or if time doesn't allow you to enjoy our hot breakfast grab a On the Run Breakfast Bag(R). You can top off your afternoon with fresh baked cookies and seasonal beverages or enjoy our 24 hour service of savory coffee, teas and hot chocolate. You can grab a complimentary USA Today and take it to our outdoor pool or lobby and read at your leisure. We offer a full guest laundry with all your laundry needs available for a modest price. Stay in shape or start a fitness program in our fitness room. We have over 40+ boat hookups with easy boat parking. We also have a partnership with Venture River Water Park and purchase your tickets while staying at our facility and the second day is free at Venture River. And to top it all off, we sit next to the best restaurant in western Kentucky, The Oasis Southwest Bar and Grill. We are also within walking distance of many other conveniences; Wendy's, Huddle House, Exit 40 Liquors, BP and Exxon Convenience Stores. We hope that you choose our Hampton Inn and let us provide you with friendliest service in the area. Let us be your home away from home. If you are not satisfied we do not expect you to pay. Our staff thanks all our guests for the Certificate of Excellence and we look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuttawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing