We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville(Kuttawa)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Regency Inn(Eddyville)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Patti's Inn & Suites(Grand Rivers)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$57
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
270
104
31
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
104
31
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiescomplimentary breakfastair conditionerstaff was very friendlybreakfast staffoutdoor pooleasy accessgreat restaurantroom was cleannight staythe breakfast areagas stationkentucky lakekeep up the good workroad tripeggsgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The friendliness and efficiency of the staff was incredible! I loved the spacious room (king) and the breakfast offering were great. I really enjoyed the warm apple cider available in the afternoon/evening. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay and plan to make this Hampton Inn our Mini-vacation spot for quite some time.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AlvertaMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Our staff greatly appreciate the kinds words about their dedication to our guests. They love hearing when all their efforts make our guests happy. We strive to do little extras for our guests to give them a even better feel of home away from home.

We hope to see you again very soon and we enjoyed serving you and your daughter.

Sincerely,
The Staff at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa/Eddyville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I stayed here overnight on a road trip. The room was sufficient but the bathroom had a huge layer of dust behind the toilet tank cover, and the bathroom sink was draining quite slowly. I stayed at a Hampton property in much nicer condition the following night for a lower price. I thought the room was really overpriced for the location and condition of the property. Staff was wonderful, as is always the case at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the issues you found in your room and they will be addressed immediately. We are in the very beginning process of doing a complete renovation of our facility. We do understand that rates differ from area to area and our prices are usually always lower than many Hampton Inns in our area.

We appreciate your business and hope we can serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff at the Hampton Inn Kuttawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Laura Jean, the morning breakfast lady was a GEM! What a lovely way to be greeted in the morning! Food and area was cared for and presented well.
Hampton should do everything they can to keep and reward quality staff like her. If they don't, they only have themselves to blame for poor reviews.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mabarley777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for your review of our amazing Breakfast Hostess, Laura Jean. We believe we have a terrific team and Laura Jean loves serving our guests each day. We as a team love being able to make our guests happy with their stay but also with our every day service. We want our guests to feel like we are their home away from home.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

The Staff at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa/Eddyville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This hotel is always great, staff is always friendly, breakfast is sometimes hit or miss, I have seen people waiting for food to come out. but not for very long.
One thing I need to point out- the hot water is HOT... bordering on Dangerous. if you have small children or sensitive skin- be aware. you may get burned. I like my shower extra hot, but this is even too much for me.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bettynoodles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa/Eddyville. We appreciate the kind words about our staff, we feel we have the best service oriented staff around. We love to hear when a guest is happy with their stay and everything was in good working order. I am sorry to hear about the temperature of the water being too hot. If you could please contact me directly at the hotel 270-388-5777 and let me know exactly when you stayed when will correct that immediately.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

This Hampton was a decent stay near Kentucky lake. Furniture starting to wear. Price was high for the value. Internet worked fine. Fridge was a little noisy. Front desk was fairly nice. Not the nicest Hampton but not the worst.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are very excited to renovate our hotel within the next year. We will have a totally new look inside and out. We offer many amenities in our facility that other do not have; fitness room, free high speed wifi, free hot breakfast bar with home cooked oatmeal, waffle irons with toppings and much more.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible and strive to make our guests happy. We appreciate your business and hope that we can serve you again very soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews