We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$159
US$140
View deal
Fairfield Inn
US$159
US$140
View deal
Expedia.comUS$140
Hotels.comUS$140
TravelocityUS$140
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
60
79
46
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
79
46
16
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2021

My friend and I had planned a long weekend to do different things around Kentucky. We had made a reservation at a different hotel, and when we checked in, the place had an odor. They tried giving us another room, and the room was not ready. I called Fairfield and the girl that answered was so helpful. She gave me all the information I asked for, and with a room available, we showed up 10 minutes later. So thankful. Super clean rooms, non smoking property, exceptional friendly and helpful staff made our stay a great one. We definitely learned a lesson and will now only stay at known hotels.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank twoofuslivingourbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

This is NOT a Marriot quality hotel. When travelling I always choose Marriot for an "anticipated quality", this one fell short. After an exhausting trip and arriving at midnight, I just wanted a good nights rest in a nice clean room. This Marriot was not the one, my room smelt like someone had been smoking in there for years. Housekeeping apparently attempted to mask it with a mint spray or something. Being exhausted I didn't say anything. The hotel was dated and in need of a serious remodel years ago.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PGconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Robinson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort and providing your honest feedback.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the presence of an unpleasant odor in our guest rooms from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020

Our truck broke down outside of Frankfort so we reserved a room at Fairfield Inn & Suites in Frankfort, KY while our vehicle was being repaired. Upon check-in, we were told that their elevator was not working so we would have to use the stairs (and multiple trips up & down) to haul our luggage to the room. Once in the room, we took drinks from our cooler intending to keep them in our room's refrigerator, but their refrigerator was turned off and wasn't ready to be used until it had been turned on and taken a while too cool off. The next morning we found the water to the room (for showering, toilet and sink) had been turned off due to plumbing issues. As our truck would not be repaired until 5pm the next day, we asked for a late check-out so that we would have access to our bathroom and wouldn't have to check our luggage in the lobby. We were denied a late check-out despite the fact that my wife is a Marriott Silver Elite Lifetime Rewards member and this was not a request made on a weekend when there's a high demand for rooms. This property also has no curtesy van, so we had to find a ride to get from the auto repair shop to the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamahog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

A great central location for distillery touring. Buffalo Trace and Woodford Reserve are within 10 minutes of this property and many others within 1 hour of the hotel. An inexpensive place with a good hot breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewcQ8899OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

The Fairfield Inn is a great hotel located on the outskirts of Frankfurt, across from a shopping and dining area. It is also within easy driving distance of Lexington, which is why we selected it when we decided to travel to the area on relatively short notice. The hotel is conveniently located near several distilleries on the Kentucky Bourbon Trail as well.

Check-in was easy and the two gentlemen working the front when we arrived were friendly. Our room was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the HVAC worked quietly to maintain the temperature we selected on the thermostat. The breakfast spread was impressive; there were two egg options and two meat options both Saturday and Sunday morning of our stay. The fitness center had several cardio machines and free weights. It was clean and bright. The WiFi worked with no issues for our smart phones and tablets. All the staff we encountered were friendly. The only downside of our visit is that we somehow did not receive housekeeping service, but this was a tiny blip in an otherwise great stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MartiEllen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews