We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
36
67
51
26
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
67
51
26
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cvg airport comfortable bed outdoor pool would stay here again waffles checking in minute drive close to the airport staff was very friendly and helpful complimentary breakfast cincinnati area shuttle rates van florence
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Checked in Monday October 9 and checked out Friday October 13th 2017. Staying there while attending conference so actually spent very little time at the hotel itself thankfully. Had purchased the room on Priceline or we would not have stayed there once we arrived but the room was paid for the entire week. Was on the 2nd out of four floors and everything in the room was damp. The towel I showered with the first night didn't dry for 3 days and we finally had to turn the heat on very high while we left for the day to dry the room out. The toilet stank and the toilet seat was broken. The beds were comfortable and they did provide a decent breakfast. We did have hot water if you consider that a luxury when staying at a hotel. None of the workers wore uniforms except for one cleaning lady. No one was friendly. If you needed to ask a question they acted like you were bothering them. Our friends that stayed in a separate room and never got towels all week. The place is completely outdated and not well maintained. The area the hotel is located in is not a nice area and we felt like we couldn't leave anything in the hotel at all so we took our belongings with us each day. This place was not worth more than $25 a night. I would give it a zero rating but it makes you choose at least one.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KellyDewayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandra S, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. Had we known during your stay that you were dissatisfied with your room we would have gladly refunded your stay or moved you to a different room. Our most sincere apologizes that you felt unsafe in our area. We are a business district with not much around us. We hope that you would give us another opportunity to give you a better experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologizes, Tina Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Close to the airport. No shuttle after midnight. Coffee maker in room. Comfortable bed. Lackadasical staff. Bathroom adaquate at best. Coffee in breakroom 24 hrs. Good breakfast. Would I stay here again? Not really.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morriss003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

It starts when you land at the airport. The hotel's receptionist tells you where to meet the hotel shuttle. The only problem is, she tells you the wrong spot. After 15 minutes waiting, you call back and are told to stay where you are. After another 15 minutes, you call back and listen to the receptionist arguing with the shuttle driver. He is in the correct spot. You retrace your steps into the terminal and now follow the signs to "Hotel Shuttles'. And yes, the driver is there.

The hotel is 5 minutes away. When you arrive, the receptionist is too busy yelling at the shuttle driver to get you checked in. But you survive and check in because you just completed 10 hours of flights from Amsterdam through Detroit and you are too tired to argue.

The room is O.K. It is clean enough. The furniture is worn. The lighting is dark. But the WiFi is good (only saving grace).

Skip the breakfast.

When checking out, the day staff gives you a mean look.

You pay and leave !!! (Yeah)

Probably the worst hotel experience of the year for me.

Room tip: Choose another hotel !
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulLuehrmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We checked in late in the evening after calling to be certain they would hold our reservation. On arrival was told that the manager/owner could not find our reservation.. Upon showing the paperwork from Hotels.com was told she had one room and was going to put us in it when the desk clerk informed the manager someone was in that room. So supposedly she would grant us an upgrade as no other rooms were available at our rate. Well walking into the "suite" found a broken off tollet seat on the bathroom floor, no Kleenex, and the globe missing from the ceiling fan with a bare light bulb exposed. My husband went back down to the desk and informed same manager that the toilet seat was broken and was told someone would be up to fix it. Guess what "no show". By now we decided to just stay put but at 11:30PM someone was trying to get into our room. We were told "you were supposed to check out yesterday". My response was the manager put us in this room when we checked in tonight". The desk clerk informed me that the manager had not put us into the computer to be in the room. I informed her we were already in bed and staying. Upon check out I left a written note for the manager/owner with the reminder that the toilet seat was still broken off, ceiling light still exposed, and no Kleenex. In addition the office desk chair was won and torn leather. My advice, stay at the Holiday Inn next door.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I've been a regular guest for years and have see continued effort to improve the quality of the facility and the service to guests.

The price is right. The fact that it is close to the airport is a bib plus.

Also, Imagine...I can take a run down to the river which is just a little over a mile away along a country road.

Room tip: only two miles from the airport...take the back road...absolutely no traffic...
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vipace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews