We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Don't stay here!”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed here this weekend and was really disappointed. I checked tripadvisor before the trip and the reviews looked pretty good. I'm not sure if the management here is posting bogus "great" reviews or what! The only good thing about this stay was the $65/night rate, however by the next morning I would have gladly paid $20 more to be next door at the Holiday Inn. When you walk in the hotel and the stools behind the counter are ripped and they're erasing room numbers and re-using the slips to put your room key in, that may need to be your first clue as to what kind of place you're staying in.

Where to start.....The sink is not located in the bathroom. It's out in the room. That's a little gross for me, but to not even leave two bars of soap per room is ridiculous. Went to the front desk to ask for another bar of soap (one for sink/one for tub), was told they were out of soap. Really!? Would think this would be an item you keep in stock! There are four of us in our room. I guess they feel like two towels are sufficient for four people? Another trip to the front desk.

The breakfast was terrible. The lady practically yelled/made a scene because I didn't spray the waffle iron with "conditioner", which it didn't need. The waffle came out fine. The "fresh" biscuits brought while we're standing there are cold. Then my daughter finds a hair in the gravy. Enough!

I normally don't post pictures, but felt they're truly worth a 1000 words! Pictures are mainly of bathroom condition. One is of what was found under the mattress. Wish I had my camera at breakfast so you could have seen the hair in the gravy.

My advice is to spend the few extra dollars and stay at the Holiday Inn which is located directly in front of this hotel. Really feel like tripadvisor let me down on this stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_Ky_Traveller_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    55
    42
    23
    37
See reviews for
62
43
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Good size room with a very comfortable king bed. Breakfast very good with a selection of items. Staff very friendly and helpful. Shuttle to/from airport every half hour worked well. Overall a very ggod choice for a stopover near Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky airport at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor65London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Close to airport. Not too expensive. Basic breakfast / services. Clean.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2011

I travel on business at least once a month. I've stayed in every hotel chain from new york to florida to california. I've stayed on military bases, in old barracks, and dorm rooms. I've stayed at the Choice hotel chain happily in the past. This hotel is the worst room I've ever been in. Just a little background to reflect what I'm comparing this to.

We made a last minute reservation, driving from Nashville back to Michigan with my 3 children and husband, weary after a long car trip. This hotel was affordable, the room photos looked nice, and my kids insisted on a pool. It was 85 degrees that week and they were restless.

We checked in- the man at the desk was very nice. Then we discovered the pool was still covered. He said its closed until June. Would have been nice to discover that on the website. My kids were in tears at that point. Then we walked to our room. Noticed the scratch marks lining the old 1980s style wallpaper all down the walls in the hallways. The smell of stale cigarettes was thick in the air. Our room had a TV set similar to the one I had in college- you know, the 100 lb rabbit ear kind? With 2 channels that worked- the rest were static. The beds were wrinked and the walls had some kind of black sooty fingerprints on the corners. I turned around and marched my family out. I asked for the manager, he wouldn't be back until the next day. So I checked out. I was informed I would still be charged for the night- I'm working on getting a refund. Either way, I'd rather pay than subject my children to that filth.

Room Tip: just don't stay here. 3 miles away: hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katieD2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Traveling with my husband and sister and brother-in-law, we had a brief stop over driving home from a family Thanksgiving trip, arriving late and departing early. Desk staff was very hospitable and changed the rooms previously assigned to us to ones that adjoined. Upon checking out, I realized that I had not asked for my AAA discount, so the desk clerk adjusted the bill.
When I got the bill, I noticed that we were charged twice for each room. Apparently, since we had a late arrival, the hotel had charged my credit card the day of arrival, and then when I asked for the adjustment, and because we were in different rooms, we were charged again.
I called the hotel, spoke to the manager, and he credited my card right away without question. I was impressed with their courtesy and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerSue42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
3.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport
5.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Florence
518 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
5.3 km away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Property: Quality Inn and Suites
Address: 1805 Airport Exchange Blvd, Erlanger, KY 41018-3132 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New management, newly remodeled rooms. We are right off 275 towards the Cincinnati Airport (2 miles from the airport). Just 5 minutes from many shopping facilities and restaurants. Just 20 minutes from the casinos, 5 minutes from the Turfway Park Race Course, 10 minutes from Main Straus in Covington, 15 minutes from downtown Cincinnati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Erlanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing