We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
25
42
52
34
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
42
52
34
55
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Great Rooms, Friendly Staff, delicious hot breakfast, I love Danville and the Super 8 is really nice. For business or pleasure I recommend this hotel. Close to restaurants and shopping. Danville is one of my favorite places to visit.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019

I booked a vacation for myself, my girlfriend, her daughter and two dog. I called the actual location to make the reservation two month in advance. I told them that I needed two rooms, a single and a double on the first floor. Both rooms needed to be on the first floor so that me the handicapped and blind person would have help moving and getting around. When I got there the rooms were upstairs and not handicapped accessable. They did change the single room not the double that I actually needed to the first floor but my help was uptairs where she couldn't really help us if we needed it. The staff acted as if it was my fault that they changed the reservation without my knowledge. The lack of care that was given to us was pathetic. The next time I visit family in Danville we will stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harleykaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

The staff are really friendly, however the smoke smell is strong in the hallways, and we had a smoke crawl room. Danville is a quant cool small town, we visited family there and we’ll be back however we may consider other motels.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 810dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

O I promise you do not want to stay in this place it's sickening, it was so gross and stunk so bad and the employees did not care on bit! The room had pee in the carpet and ticks on the walls and roaches big time.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ethel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019

Very friendly staff and nice hot breakfast. Room was clean as well as lobby. Bed comfortable. Did have a musty smell, and satellite TV continually lost signal. So no TV. Several guest had dogs, so maybe this contributed to the odor. Our hanging clothes were damp, so think they need a dehumidifier. For a budget hotel, this was a good one. Didn't pay for "the Ritz", so my expectations were met.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank crystalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews