We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Expedia.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Priceline
US$84
US$81
View deal
SAVE US$3
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Hotels.comUS$82
FindHotelUS$82
getaroom.comUS$84
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
67
39
17
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
39
17
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk premium room room was clean wonderful stay staff was friendly oakville linens maintenance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2019

Very nice hotel. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Room was as described very clean and clean smelling. Shopping and food within walking distance. Breakfast was very nice and stocked. Housekeeping staff was excellent as well. Maintenance was wonderful had a flat and he helped me change my tire. I give my stay a five star rating.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AceChristopher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin T, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Danville, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Acechristopher ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Red Roof Plus, Our staff makes it a priority to give each guest great service & a clean, comfortable stay. We always enjoy providing you with an enjoyable experience and hope you will come back to see us. Thank you again for choosing our Red Roof Plus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019

There were bugs in the bed. These were either fleas or bed bugs. I’ve been so afraid I have brought them home. I still have bites and my stay was about a week ago. I have stayed here before but will not again. I’m in Danville oten so this inn has lost my business.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin T, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Danville, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Travelerguy,
We are sorry that your stay was not up to your standard. We wished that you would have brought this issue to us while you where still here on our property. We take great pride in customer satisfaction. I would be happy to speak to you personally about this issue if you would contact the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019

The facility was in good shape and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was kept clean and stocked. The only complaint was with the difference between a premium room and a standard room. It is advertised as having a different bed and some kind of a snack box. There was no snack box and I'm not sure what the difference was other than about nine dollars more. I asked about it and was told that there really isn't anything different. But I see now that the price didn't change. I wouldn't advise getting a "premium" room.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin T, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Danville, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Steve B,
I am sorry that there was some confusion about the room types. We offer a standard room which includes 32" TV, in room coffee, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and expanded cable package. Our deluxe rooms offer 32" TV, in room coffee, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and expanded cable package, microwave and a refrigerator. our Premium rooms offer 32" TV, upgraded in room coffee, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and expanded cable package, microwave , refrigerator large workstation and a snack boxes, After looking at your reservation you had not booked a premium room.
We appreciate you taking your time to review our Red Roof Plus, we will take your review and improve our service, We hope if you are in Danville Kentucky again that you will allow us to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

Nice PET FRIENDLY place with nice friendly staff. No traffic noise. Pool was closed but its that time of year, whether it's hot or not. One shining jewel was Sue,who checked us in on Friday afternoon. Talked to her a couple times on the phone before we got there and she helped me out quite a bit. Helpful, friendly and a great sense of humor.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 777jeffk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin T, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Danville, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Jeff k ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Red Roof Plus, Our staff makes it a priority to give each guest great service & a clean, comfortable stay. We always enjoy providing you with an enjoyable experience and hope you will come back to see us. Thank you again for choosing our Red Roof Plus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Hey this hotel is was great first time staying n will stay again. Staff is amazing. Big nice rooms for the family to relax after our drive. breakfast was amazing . Great deal for the price of stay. And the location was just perfect.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin T, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Danville, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2019

Dear Joshua W ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Red Roof Plus, Our staff makes it a priority to give each guest great service & a clean, comfortable stay. We always enjoy providing you with an enjoyable experience and hope you will come back to see us. Thank you again for choosing our Red Roof Plus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews