We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
128
167
109
84
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
167
109
84
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge portionsroom was cleangas stationhot breakfastnice breakfastgreat pricebiscuits and gravyfree breakfastmorning breakfastroad trippleasant staywould stay here againstaff was very friendlysofafloridabg
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We stopped here for one while passing through. Had a muggy and Smokey smell through out the hotel and room. The room was cold and the internet was decent but that was the only positive. The manager is not accommodating to Wyndham rewards member. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I286SCjasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Large, clean rooms. Free breakfast. Restaurant/bar. Even live music on the weekends. You don’t see these conveniences anymore in a reasonably-priced motel. They’re working with the pool, but still a great deal.

Room Tip: King rooms are very large and have been updated.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank stuartwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Room was fine, clean enough, and breakfast was decent. Beds were very comfortable and we slept well. Reviews mentioned rooms were updated but halls were not. It's more accurate to say the hotel is very awkward. It appears to be a motel that had its stairwells and hallways enclosed. Amenities like ice were difficult to find. Also, the pool was out of commission with no definite plans for getting it back in service.

Getting in the doors is very difficult with luggage. You have to scan your door key about a yard away from the door, then turn a handle on the door before the door locks itself again. When you go out, you have to press a button about a yard and a half away, then need a hand free to turn the handle. The side walks were very uneven, and parking scarce along the sides of the hotel. This meant we had to park at the back, then lug our luggage up and down over curbs to get to the appropriate door. Worst of all, there is NO ELEVATOR!! Plan to be exhausted and have a family fight brewing by the time you reach your clean and quiet room.

In summary, this works in a pinch, but isn't a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room (no elevator) at the front or back of the hotel. Not much parking on sides. Back wing is smoking.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy_Pevensie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We were alittle leery of staying here because it did not great reviews on trip advisor.
I must say we were pleasantly surprised! The rooms were clean and updated, the beef was comfortable and the breakfast was great!
We booked the hotel thru wyndam rewards and my only disappointment was I specifically asked about a pool and he told us yes, an outdoor one. The disappointment came when we arrived at the hotel the pool was closed for maintenance.
We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cklabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Currently staying at this Ramada, and it is probably the nicest and cleanest motel of this vacation, and probably my last couple of vacations. This pet friendly motel is very clean, has breakfast and an onsite restaurant. Any of the help I had contact with were pleasant and knowledgeable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RichBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews