We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Bowling Green(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$101
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn Bowling Green(Bowling Green)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$116
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bowling Green(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel SYNC(Bowling Green)
US$139
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
110
113
63
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
113
63
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerfake plantsroom serviceroom was cleanindoor poolbreakfast buffetenjoyed my staynice hotelthe entire hotelshort staylobby areahot tubwould stay here againi highly recommend this hotelup to datenice staywaffles
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a conference. The hotel is very clean. Hotel staff were constantly cleaning, landscaping, etc., and it shows they do this all the time. The most outstanding part of this hotel is how friendly the staff are. Customer service is obviously of great importance to management, and they pass that along to staff. We did have some technical issues with the TV, but staff promptly responded. Bed was comfortable and the room was large. A great stay at a great hotel!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank travelsavvypair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth M, Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Travelsavvypair- Thank you for the 5 star review!! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bowling Green!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, easy to find, clean. Friendly staff. Mini fridge & microwaves are not standard in rooms but are available.

Staying for conference, we had multiple rooms which were clean but had odd smell when we first entered.

One room was adjacent to where a hospitality suite was going to be held and the hotel staff accommodated a request for room change.

There are 2 elevators for 7 floors, both located within 10 feet of each other, which is a pain when the rooms are located on the opposite end and trying to unload/load luggage cart for multiple rooms.

If you do have to make the long walk from the elevator, the positive thing is you will have a wonderful view of the golf course!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tam41093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth M, Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Tam41093- Thank you for the 4 star review!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bowling Green!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Great room, at a very reasonable price. Very comfy bed with clean sheets, desk, TV, and cute couch. The bathroom was great, nice shower and long counter with plenty of clean towels. The staff was very helpful and friendly, we had a bit of a problem with our door that was promptly amended. Water features, glass elevators, and lots of seating in the lobby with open floor balconies above. The artificial plants looked real, and the bar was pleasant with attentive staff. Would definitely come again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank catrichardsvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth M, Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Catrichardsvt- Thank you for the 5 star review!! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Would stay here again. Beautiful large open lobby. The high 7 story atrium with waterfall 2 glass elevators was a treat. Large spacious room. Everyone was friendly, everything clean. Very comfortable bedding & pillows. We stayed for the indoor pool, and the wonderful full breakfast buffet with an omelette and waffle chef. This must be one of the nicest hotels in Bowling Green, KY. And I was reasonably priced. Would recommend it to families, business travelers, or anyone coming for the convention center next door. Plenty of parking out front. Only 30 minutes away from the Mammoth Caves Natl Park and only 45 minutes north of Nashville, so centrally locates to everything we wanted to visit.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Britt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth M, Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Britt A- Thank you for the 5 star review! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and looking forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We, as 30 year alumni, have been coming to your hotel for homecoming since you opened. We have gotten the Presidential suite every year for the past 10-15 years. There has never been a problem until this year. You night time security, Luke I think his name was, needs to do some training in customer service. There were 4 forty almost 50 year old women standing in the lobby (no where near a room) talking around 2am. Talking not yelling, laughing, screaming, just talking. He comes from the back yelling HEY HEY HEY, YOU NEED TO QUIET DOWN NOW!!!! We were looking around like he cannot be talking to us. Never have I been so amazed at how I was treated when doing absolutely nothing wrong. About 30 mins later we were in the Vice Presidential suite, which is something we have done for the last 15 years. It was about 20 of us in there talking. No tv, no music, just talking. Luke comes to the door again yelling I HAVE RECEIVED 2 COMPLAINTS AND THAT IS IT! EVERYONE WHO IS NOT STAYING IN THIS ROOM MUST GO NOW!!!!!!! First of all, this is something we have done for the last several years with no problem. Secondly, if he received 2 complaints he should have contacted the room to say there was a complaint. The man that reserved the Vice Presidential Suite also purchased the use of an area in the convention center spending money with your establishment. I am not sure what Luke's problem was. I cannot say for sure, but I have to think that it was racial because there was a car show outside with a DJ that was talking over a speaker all night that did not seem to bother anyone. I did not appreciate the way me and my friends, who have been loyal customers to your brand for several years, were treated. We spend over $600 to stay with you for a weekend and left feeling very unhappy. We have already talked about going to another hotel for next year. We have enjoyed coming to University Plaza year after year giving you our patronage, but Luke may have single handedly driven away several of your loyal customers. Oh and btw when Luke came up to the suite to put everyone out, he had a GUN on his hip. When did that become policy?

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kjw1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Hello kjw1127,

Thank you for your patronage and for sharing your experience. It is unfortunate that this time we failed to make your stay comfortable due to the level of service you received. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you have faced during your visit. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our management team. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews