We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location near several amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Bowling Green
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Made a quick one night stop for the Bowling Green marathon. Although the hotel was not near the start/finish there were many good options for eating and picking up other items close by.

The staff was very helpful in providing good recommendations and were very accommodating in providing a refrigerator on our request.

We did not have the breakfast due to our early start but understand from others at the hotel that it was very enjoyable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth M, Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Mark- Thank you for the four star review! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bowling Green!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a conference. The hotel is very clean. Hotel staff were constantly cleaning, landscaping, etc., and it shows they do this all the time. The most outstanding part of this hotel is how friendly the staff are. Customer service is obviously of great importance to management, and they pass that along to staff. We did have some technical issues with the TV, but staff promptly responded. Bed was comfortable and the room was large. A great stay at a great hotel!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank travelsavvypair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth M, Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Travelsavvypair- Thank you for the 5 star review!! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bowling Green!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, easy to find, clean. Friendly staff. Mini fridge & microwaves are not standard in rooms but are available.

Staying for conference, we had multiple rooms which were clean but had odd smell when we first entered.

One room was adjacent to where a hospitality suite was going to be held and the hotel staff accommodated a request for room change.

There are 2 elevators for 7 floors, both located within 10 feet of each other, which is a pain when the rooms are located on the opposite end and trying to unload/load luggage cart for multiple rooms.

If you do have to make the long walk from the elevator, the positive thing is you will have a wonderful view of the golf course!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tam41093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth M, Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Tam41093- Thank you for the 4 star review!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bowling Green!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Great room, at a very reasonable price. Very comfy bed with clean sheets, desk, TV, and cute couch. The bathroom was great, nice shower and long counter with plenty of clean towels. The staff was very helpful and friendly, we had a bit of a problem with our door that was promptly amended. Water features, glass elevators, and lots of seating in the lobby with open floor balconies above. The artificial plants looked real, and the bar was pleasant with attentive staff. Would definitely come again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank catrichardsvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth M, Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Catrichardsvt- Thank you for the 5 star review!! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Would stay here again. Beautiful large open lobby. The high 7 story atrium with waterfall 2 glass elevators was a treat. Large spacious room. Everyone was friendly, everything clean. Very comfortable bedding & pillows. We stayed for the indoor pool, and the wonderful full breakfast buffet with an omelette and waffle chef. This must be one of the nicest hotels in Bowling Green, KY. And I was reasonably priced. Would recommend it to families, business travelers, or anyone coming for the convention center next door. Plenty of parking out front. Only 30 minutes away from the Mammoth Caves Natl Park and only 45 minutes north of Nashville, so centrally locates to everything we wanted to visit.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Britt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth M, Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Britt A- Thank you for the 5 star review! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and looking forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 36 in Bowling Green
792 reviews
3.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
#8 of 36 in Bowling Green
328 reviews
3 km away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 36 in Bowling Green
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
4.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green

Address: 1021 Wilkinson Trce, Bowling Green, KY 42103-2445
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range: €79 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of Bowling Green, Kentucky is awaiting for you at the Holiday Inn University Plaza. This unique atrium style high rise hotel is surrounded by the links of CrossWinds Golf and adjacent to the Sloan Convention Center. Fabulous restaurants and shops are within a few short blocks. Bowling Greens unique attractions such as the National Corvette Museum, Beech Bend Amusement Park and Raceway, Ag Expo and Western Kentucky University are all within eight miles. Our convenient location is midway between Interstate 65 exit 22 and historic downtown Bowling Green. Nashville International Airport is just over an hour's drive from the hotel's front door. The interior garden atrium of the Holiday Inn University Plaza offers security and comfort to guests who find their room entry visible from the lobby and the public areas of the hotel. All the guest rooms and suites are extra large, tastefully decorated, and equipped with wireless high-speed Internet access, and 40 cable television channels. For your relaxation, we invite you to take a dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or get a work-out in our health club which features cardio machines and free weights. The Hartland Café offers a quiet atmosphere to meet with friends and business associates as you enjoy an abundant country breakfast buffet. The Atrium Lounge is open seven days a week at 4:30 and specializes in Kentucky small batch bourbons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Holiday Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing