We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good weekend stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We just returned from our 2 night stay here for an event through the military. The indoor lobby was beautiful and having a connection to the convention center was definitely a plus to avoid the rain. I love the fact that the hotel is dog friendly. As we had no one to watch our dog for us, having our dog come along worked out well. Our room was quite spacious; it felt very open and we had more than enough room for our 70lb lab's crate and for him to run around. The bed was comfy, but compared to other hotels, I feel like they could have done some updating for the TV and there was no mini fridge. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. It was nice to see bright smiling faces from the manager to the maid service. The breakfast buffet was good; my husband raved about the omelets made-to-order. Room service wasn't bad, they did mess up our order a tad but we didn't worry about it. Although for our dinner in the convention center was, at best, mediocre, we had a wonderful stay. If I was in the bowling green area again, I would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katee228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    99
    60
    18
    15
See reviews for
91
43
18
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
henderson ky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. The price was good and the staff very friendly.
The hotel restaurant (Hartland restauran)t had a lunch buffet which had good food and great service.
Also, connected to the Sloan Convention Center which was convenient for business seminar.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patpathendersonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This is a nice holel with will groomed grounds and a great staff. The rooms are large and clean.
I willl stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiobill2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOFIT
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I be there few times and the staff at this property really make me feel at home. I have been a priority club member with Holiday Inn for many years and this is one of the nicest and cleanest Holiday Inn's I have ever stayed at. good locasion . I highly recommend the Holiday Inn in Bowling Green, Ky.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denkberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, TN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We arrived at 2 pm September 10th for the Navy/W.KY football game. There were two people on the front desk and only one group in each line. It took 30 minutes to get to the desk to be told our room would be ready at 3. I asked for the room number of my friend and was told she wasn't there. I said she was. They finally found her and we took our luggage to her suite to wait. At 4 the room was still not available so we went on to the football game. We got back to the hotel wet from rain and exhausted. They said our room was ready. We got our luggage and went to the room. It was not the type of room I had reserved in May. Yes, May. By then I was too tired to complain. So, we had an actual room for 12 hours. Not the room requested. It totally ruined our entire day.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onontuagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBOWLG, General Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review, 18 September 2011
Thank you for taking time to give us your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know and I will be sure to review this with our Front Office team.

I apologize for any inconvienence you experienced. It is our goal to provide our guests with an excellent stay every time and I am sorry we did not meet that expectation with you. Should you be in Bowling Green again, I hope that you will give us another opportunity to be your lodging of choice.

Contact me if I can be of any service. ~ Brian, GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
560 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
708 reviews
4.4 km away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
6.6 km away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
602 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green

Property: Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green
Address: 1021 Wilkinson Trce, Bowling Green, KY 42103-2445
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of Bowling Green, Kentucky is awaiting for you at the Holiday Inn University Plaza. This unique atrium style high rise hotel is surrounded by the links of CrossWinds Golf and adjacent to the Sloan Convention Center. Fabulous restaurants and shops are within a few short blocks. Bowling Greens unique attractions such as the National Corvette Museum, Beech Bend Amusement Park and Raceway, Ag Expo and Western Kentucky University are all within eight miles. Our convenient location is midway between Interstate 65 exit 22 and historic downtown Bowling Green. Nashville International Airport is just over an hour's drive from the hotel's front door. The interior garden atrium of the Holiday Inn University Plaza offers security and comfort to guests who find their room entry visible from the lobby and the public areas of the hotel. All the guest rooms and suites are extra large, tastefully decorated, and equipped with wireless high-speed Internet access, and 40 cable television channels. For your relaxation, we invite you to take a dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or get a work-out in our health club which features cardio machines and free weights. The Hartland Café offers a quiet atmosphere to meet with friends and business associates as you enjoy an abundant country breakfast buffet. The Atrium Lounge is open seven days a week at 4:30 and specializes in Kentucky small batch bourbons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Holiday Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing