We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
199
194
155
107
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
194
155
107
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorvette museumfront deskroom was cleancoupon booksausagegreat pricestaff was friendlybiscuitsthe breakfast areanight's sleepnice staygreat place to staywould stay againmotelclerkmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Pool area was not as nice as advertised but overall nice hotel, nice things close by to explore with children if you go as a family, in closing we had a great time in Bowling Green. Take time to see train depot and there is a church near by that was built in 1889, St. Joseph church and a must see is the Corvette museum!!!!!! The hotel is a nice place to stay because of it closeness to all and there is even a BBQ place that was very good!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisalP2946BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We checked into the hotel for a 2 day stay. We rented 2 rooms. The rooms were OK - but not cleaned thoroughly. I stayed in rooms 202 and room 204. Room 202 smelled bad. The refrigerator had fungus in it. The AC units were block by the drapes hanging on the wall. Room 202 had a musty smell. Room 204 was even worst. Table leg was broke. Toilet continuously ran ever 2 minutes. Tub on off handle was broken. To make matters worst, when we got back to the motel on the 2nd day, around 10:00 PM ( we had been at Beech Bend Park All day, we came back to the Hotel room and our keys did not work. Had to get the cards Re-keyed. We then went to our rooms, and they had not been cleaned all day. Still had trash in room, beds were not made, dirty towels were still on the floor. When I complained to the front desk she gave the excuse that the do not disturb sign was on the doors - That was a lie. Then to make matter worst, when we checked out after the 2nd day, they could not even print me a bill, because they said their computer was on the glitch. I would recommend you avoid this hotel at all costs. The little bit of savings you get on this motel, is really not worth it. Do Not Book it. PS the pool is even worst. It was extremely hot - no ventilation - So I would not trust the quality of the pool water either

Room Tip: Avoid it at all cost
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This year the hotel had a very bad smell in the lobby this was a 3rd year at staying their.In August of 2017 at checkout they wouldn't allow us to book for August 2018 like they had done in 2015 and 2016. If you want to stay there the 2nd weekend in August you need to get your reservation in 3 to 6 months in advance. The Tri- Five nationals gets all the hotels book up fast.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Room and bathroom were both filthy. If you're going to provide a kitchenette you need to provide minimal dishes. Most of us don't travel with those items. Fix bathroom leaks before they ruin the walls.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jakeni0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

First I will start with, I wish I could give it a 2.5 stars. But having to choose one rating, I have to go with a 2 star, poor rating.

The Good:
(1) Zelena, the front desk clerk was fantastic. Always understanding, professional and courteous. She really is. She earns a Star by herself.

(2) The hotel is very clean and the pool is kept at a perfect temperature. If we had not encountered the Bad items, both of the qualities would had earned 1 Star each.

That being said ... The Bad.

We had to get three rooms over the course of 3 hours.

The first room had a weird smell. We could not tell if it was the air conditioner or cleaning fluids. We asked to change rooms, due to our allergies.

The second room looked much nicer, but virtually nothing worked.

The fridge would not cool, the air cooled the room initially but then stopped working. Getting hot water was a challenge, and the TV remote was problematic. After the air stopped working, Zelna moved us again to a third room.

After encountering our problems, we noticed lights in the pool area were rusted in the fixtures, walls in our 3 rooms (over 3 hours) were not totally painted, and the elevator sounded horrible. It literally creaked while riding.

They really need to work on general maintenance and keeping up appearances. We really cannot recommend even though Zelena was so great.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mach2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews