We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$83
FindHotelUS$84
Hotels.comUS$83
Agoda.comUS$83
Expedia.comUS$83
Lol.travelUS$101
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
79
105
52
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
105
52
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean walking distance to town hot and cold options bourbon trail close to downtown would stay here again nice pool yogurt nice breakfast road noise stayed one night complimentary breakfast gas station cleaning staff second floor no elevator great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed here while we were visiting My Old Kentucky Home. The price couldn't be beat and the location was very walkable to the town's restaurants and bars. Updated room had a nice television, USB charging station, and clean bathrooms. Bonus? They have a bidet in the bathroom! Didn't expect that. Friendly staff one check in, Definitely would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ElGinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack patel, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bardstown General Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to your return to our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Great location, walking distance to town center, restaurants, shops and tastings. We liked that it was a bit further away from the town center and all the traffic!!! Other hotels were on busy noisy roads (large trucks). Much better to add a block to our walk and have it be quieter!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sunshine250783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack patel, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bardstown General Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

The staff goes above and beyond their duties. Some of the cleanest hotel rooms you could ever come across. Way above average cleaning staff. Top notch hotel in every aspect. I’d recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank brianmatingly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack patel, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bardstown General Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

This place is a dump. The rooms are dirty. Housekeeper not cleaning corners. Dirty sheets and towels left in room from previous guest. Very noisy. In this pandemic they should be sanitizing everything but the way room had dirty sheets , towels, bathroom, I don't think they care. CHANGE YOUR HOUSEKEEPER..

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 853trishaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack patel, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bardstown General Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We do apologize you were not happy with your stay. If you could call the property and elaborate on which room you stayed in we would greatly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020

not worth the money rooms are dirty check out lady was very rude room had a bad smell could not sleep well alot of noise outside food was nasty i would not stay here towels had bad odor beds did not sleep well

Room tip: stay some where else
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jasonlZ560FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack patel, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bardstown General Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

We apologize for not meeting your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews