We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bardstown Gem”
Review of Beautiful Dreamer

Beautiful Dreamer
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bardstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beautiful Dreamer
Ranked #7 of 10 Bardstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Great location. Immaculately clean. Tastefully decorated. Excellent breakfasts with different table settings each day. Owners are friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable of the area. Reasonable rates.

Room Tip: All good, just choose first or second floor. All are quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fineartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Beautiful Dreamer
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2014

We have been staying at the Beautiful Dreamer for many years. Dan & Lynell Ginter are wonderful hosts (gracious and accommodating) - providing not only a beautiful, restful home but a breakfast that is second to none!

You will not be disappointed in any of the rooms...but the "Beautiful Dreamer" is absolutely the best.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MeliD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Very comfortable and well kept accommodations. The couple running this B&B was so helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was to die for and the conversation at the table engaging. Convenient across the street walk to a restaurant. Short drive to nearby distilleries if that is your inclination. It was a very pleasant stay. I would give it a high recommendation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dustyrose64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights here celebrating our 1st anniversary. The house was beautiful and the hosts were so friendly. Breakfast was delicious. It was our first time at a bed and breakfast, but wont be our last!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoveTeachTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Beautiful Dreamer is a first class B & B run by a couple who give it their all. Our room was spacious, the bed huge and comfortable, and the Jacuzzi almost big enough for two. Breakfast was delicious. Although the inn is located on a main drag, we had no issues with the traffic even though our room faced the front.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor. The guests above us got up very early, 5:30 or so, and made a racket u...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Watsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
744 reviews
1.7 km away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
111 reviews
0.2 km away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
35.1 km away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
363 reviews
1.6 km away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Dreamer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Dreamer

Address: 440 E Stephen Foster Ave, Bardstown, KY 40004-2202
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bardstown
Price Range: €83 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing