We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$116
Fairfield InnUS$111
Hotels.comUS$110
Expedia.comUS$110
TravelocityUS$110
Trip.comUS$123
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
20
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay when visiting yogurt front desk staff stayed here bourbon trail aaron nutrigrain netflix lobby property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2021

In town to see My Old Kentucky Home. This hotel just opened July 2020 - still smells new. Away from traffic, all rooms are quiet. Very friendly staff, clean room, excellent TV system - have Showtime, Netflix, and HBO streaming movies for free. Previous night at a Hampton was just the opposite. Limited breakfast - typical for Covid - but you can sit and eat in the dining area. Would certainly stay here again.

Room tip: All rooms are quiet
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Homecroft56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Bardstown, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

We hope you do stay again!
We are glad you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bardstown. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

We visited Bardstown and stayed at your hotel at the end of December. Your front desk associate Tracy was phenomenal. She was so kind and ready to help with anything we needed. Also while visiting we ran into your maintenance engineer. He was very kind and went above and beyond maintenance. He asked if we had everything we needed and offered assistance to our room because we had two little ones. We will definitely return. Hopefully we will see those two smiling faces again. (Well smiling eyes because your hotel was definitely Covid safe!)

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank X455PXjons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

The staff here is amazing. So helpful and always willing to go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as can be. Always making sure your needs are taken care of. Look forward to staying there again very soon.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fearless28332385111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Bardstown, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Thank you so much for the kind words about the staff. We work hard to make sure every guest has the best stay possible.
We look forward to seeing you during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

Two dirty rooms at check-In with used towels, old food, and unmade beds from previous guest. Management blamed covid for poor housekeeping while they do not offer housekeeping during your stay and claims they missed these rooms...wow. Fairly new hotel that is managed poorly.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 838robbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Bardstown, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2020

Thank you for letting us know about your experience recently at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bardstown. We are so sorry that the stay did not go as planned and we did not deliver on our Fairfield guarantee.

Upon your arrival to the hotel, you were accidentally checked into a dirty room. This was an error by our hotel staff and one that has been thoroughly reviewed with the staff the try and prevent this sort of error from happening in the future. I am happy to see our staff member was able to get the issue corrected and get you moved into a Clean room as soon as we were made aware of our mistake.

One thing we would like to clarify is that we do not blame the situation on Covid, as this was just a mistake that happened and we are sorry that it did.

As per Marriott regulations, the only time we are not cleaning guest rooms is during a guest's stay to try and keep our staff and our guests as safe as possible during the pandemic. This policy however does not affect our standard of deep cleaning rooms in between guest reservations.

We would like to apologize again for our error during check in and we hope that the new room you were moved into and the rest of your stay was up to Fairfield standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

We stayed here at the beginning of October 2020 on our way to the Great Smoky Mountains. Aaron at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Awesome personality!! He gave us several suggestions for dinner downtown but the wait was too long so we ended up at La Herradura Mexican Bar & Grill right near the hotel which was really good. Due to COVID19, there was no hot breakfast but they did have yogurt, Jimmy Deans Eggs & Ham Muffin (in a pkg), Pillsbury mini waffles (in a pkg), Nutrigrain bars, oranges, apples, muffins, bagels and engish muffins all wrapped up individually as well as cartons of milk and coffee. Not their normal hot breakfast buffet but at least there was something to eat in the morning.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews