We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$72
Expedia.comUS$74
Hotels.comUS$74
eDreamsUS$72
TravelocityUS$74
CheapTicketsUS$74
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
9
10
5
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
10
5
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

This little gem is located within blocks of downtown Bardstown and central to many distilleries. The price was very good. Rooms are clean, comfortable bed, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 694lindas694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

Important to note that I have a "thing" for old, one-off motels and have long wanted to stay in a place like this but never seem to have an opportunity. This review is based on the expectation that I would be staying in one of those place and NOT in some huge corporate chain motel. If you want to stay in a room like you'll find at a Holiday Inn Express or Fairfield Inn, etc., read no further and keep driving.

But, if you're looking for a trip into the past where motels were run by the owners and you can park in front of your own clean, comfortable room and use a real key to open the door, then you'll love this place. From what I could tell, the only thing missing was the paper strip across the toilet seat that says "Sanitized for Your Protection." And, it was all real - not decorated to simulate an old, roadside motel for your nostalgia experience. An actual old, road-side motel.

Late check-in does require summoning the desk manager by ringing a bell outside the office, but the manager showed up quickly and got us checked in without any glitches or delays. (Which was good because it was a little cool outside for my taste.) He handed us our room KEYS (yes, actual keys on those old elongated diamond-shaped key rings with your room number on them!) and told us the direction to our rooms. We had three rooms. Not much else to say except that all three rooms were clean and comfortable with updated climate control and flat screen TVs (so not 100% authentic, but good luck finding an old tube TV that still works). And, this motel is in the heart of Bardstown so every convenient to everything in the area.

I do not recall seeing a guest laundry or ice machine - we were only there for one night, but those may have been tucked away down the hall next to the office where the vending machines were located. No breakfast. In fact, there's no food service on the premises, but there is a restaurant right across the street. This motel is not for everybody (which is good because I hate it when I place that I like gets over-run) but if you're looking for an old-fashioned motel which is still reputable and clean, this is for you.

Room tip: It's a one-storey building. Non-smoking rooms are available.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Booked this online because we are traveling for the holidays with our cat we didn’t want to leave home alone. It reads on internet they are pet friendly but when we arrived to check in they only allow dogs so they canceled our reservation when I told them we had a cat! So be aware, it’s our first trip with an animal and I won’t make this mistake again, we are now staying at Hamilton,much nicer room and $50 pet fee but they have us a discount on our room plus a free breakfast.
I will stay at Hampton Hotels from now on.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank JerriV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Outdated, Needed new curtains and paint ,Window sills very molded dirty key ring ,No Breakfast options,Room was Clean and They were very friendly here and gave us a gift bag with water and snacks .If your looking for frills and complimentary Breakfast Look elsewhere.very over priced! ($90+)

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank southerngal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Nice place to stay, very clean. The hotel allows pets at an extra charge. Was close the 1792 distillery, no charge for the tour. Was not to close to the road and able to walk to downtown, but is a bit of a distance.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews