We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
105
120
46
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
120
46
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungem clubthe indoor outdoor poolgranola barsfull service hotelnice hotellobby barbeautiful lobbygold memberrooms are smallbusiness hotelkansas turnpikebreakfast buffet isstayed one nightfloor roomroad constructionnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Just stayed here last weekend. The hotel lobby and staff are wonderful. The restaurant was good for dinner and there was a nice breakfast buffet in the lobby. Our room view was not great and they are in need of a renovation. I mistakenly thought that would be completed before our arrival (as per their website) but was advised it isn’t starting until August. The road construction in the area is awful with little signage to help you get back on the freeway.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita_Marriott, Guest Relations Manager at Wichita Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018


Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We strive to make it brilliant for our guests with a five out of five rating on Trip Advisor. Our entire team is so very sorry that we were not able to make it brilliant for you during your most recent stay.

Please know that your disappointment in our hotel is not taken lightly and is absolutely not reflective of the rigorous service excellence training in which our hosts and managers enthusiastically engage. Our highest mission is to provide personalized hosting which focuses on individual experiences in a wholehearted attempt to make it brilliant for our guests and in all of our interactions.

Please accept our apologies for the road construction in the area. We desperately wish that the project would be completed.

We are right now in the process of working closely with the Marriott Architecture and Design teams to execute our plan for a complete and total room renovation to every room and suite in our hotel. This comprehensive and extensive room renovation project will begin next week. We will also be replacing all of the plumbing in the guestrooms and converting 75% of our rooms into rooms with shower only as Marriott is moving toward in the brand. In addition we will be adding in-room safes to our M Club level rooms.

In addition we will be completely renovating the indoor/outdoor pool areas as well as enlarging and adding brand new equipment to our fitness center.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Wichita.


Most Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in mid June. Ck in\ck out was so easy here, I was very surprised. The room was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The only complaint I can come up with is they needed more light in the bathroom\vanity area. However, still lit enough. I will DEFINITELY stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Great stay and very clean! Easy to get to restaurants, malls and so on! We will stay again when we come back. The kids really enjoyed the pool. The staff was nice and breakfast was decent. We appreciate the fact we forgot a toothbrush and they had them complimentary at the front desk.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We held a family event at the hotel over the Memorial Day weekend. The hotel was quite busy however the staff were friendly and always helpful. A special note concerning the great work Amanda Otto and the team in event planning did for us. We had multiple changes in room reservations and all were handled efficiently and without complaint. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Executive Lounge on the ground floor is large and offers breakfast for Marriott Executive Club members. Leisure facilities and gym are very good as well. The hotel is very convenient for access to the Kansas Turnpike and a variety of restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are quieter however no real issue with road noise or when parties where going on.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Muirfield_60th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful stay fit the week I was in town inn business. Very friendly and professional staff. The common areas are vey clean and easily accessible. The concierge lounge is small and limited. No beer or wine in the evening made avail to top tier guests. Breakfast in the great room better than the concierge . Gym and pool area are clean and in good shape. Overall. A great stay. I'll be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank 842glennk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita_Marriott, Guest Relations Manager at Wichita Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We strive to make it brilliant for our guests with a five out of five rating on Trip Advisor. Our entire team is so very sorry that we were not able to make it brilliant for you during your most recent stay.

Please know that your disappointment in our hotel is not taken lightly and is absolutely not reflective of the rigorous service excellence training in which our hosts and managers enthusiastically engage. Our highest mission is to provide personalized hosting which focuses on individual experiences in a wholehearted attempt to make it brilliant for our guests and in all of our interactions.

We are right now in the process of working closely with the Marriott Architecture and Design teams to execute our plan for a complete and total room renovation to every room and suite in our hotel. This comprehensive and extensive room renovation project will begin next week. We will also be replacing all of the plumbing in the guestrooms and converting 75% of our rooms into rooms with shower only as Marriott is moving toward in the brand. In addition we will be adding in-room safes to our M Club level rooms.

In addition, we will be completely renovating the indoor/outdoor pool areas as well as enlarging and adding brand new equipment to our fitness center.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Wichita.


Most Sincerely,

Marriott Brilliant Host Team Wichita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews