We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way more than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Way more than I expected”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed here on the advice of a colleague and because my first choice was booked solid; not the most reassuring start to a stay. Nevertheless, everything was nicer than expected: amazing-for-this-price-hotel, fluffy towels; granite (faux?) bathroom counter and full tile shower; an amazing auto-pancake-making machine in the breakfast room; a quiet, tucked-away, no-kiddies-allowed-Priority Club "lounge" with a dedicated PC and color ink-jet printer for getting some serious work done; 63 channels on the wide-screen TV and front-desk help that went way beyond the norm to be helpful and friendly. My room, 207, was gigantic. (see photos) Even with a king-size bed in place, I guesstimated that there was enough room left over for another king or at least a queen-size, or maybe a square dance. And even though the diagram on the back of my door indicated that the long hallway into my room was an accommodation to the hotel's linen chute, I hever, ever heard any noise from that.

Room Tip: If you want to really st-r-e-t-c-h out, try a room ending in -07. Mine was gigantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    38
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
16
2
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yorkville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

My wife & I stayed overnight while attending a funeral. Very nice brand new hotel located near a variety of restaurants N/W of Wichita. The front desk personal were very friendly and recommended several good places to eat in the area. My only complaint was the lack of soundproofing in the rooms. Not only could you hear people talking in the next room, you can also understand what they were saying "You'll have to learn to sleep on that side of the bed"

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I was scheduled to be working at a nearby site for 2 weeks. I prefer Holiday Inn Express, but so many new ones have major problems that I'm usually wary of using one for the first time. But I can say for sure, if I need to come back to this area, I'll stay here. My room was exceptionally quiet (major for me, I don't want to hear AC units from the next room, or tap dancers in the room above). They have the breakfast, with hot items, unfortunately at 6:30am, not 6am. And a majority of the time, the USA Today newspapers don't show up early, But that's a minor complaint. Indoor pool, with attached spa, so the water is clean. The only unresolved issue I had here was the inablity of the front desk to fulfill a simple request. Twice, with two different people, day and night, I asked for a new microwave in my room. Mine had controls in French (really), and I couldn't decifer it. Two broken promises to take care of it. Hotel is right across the street from two fast food restaurants, and only a very short drive to a plethora of many sit-down restaurants and shopping centers. The hermetically sealed rooms hadn't yet acquired that musty stench of former occupants that so many of these new hotels have (I have no Idea who thought up that idea of NOT letting fresh air into supposedly non-smoking rooms. What a joke). And, being a non-smoking hotel, everything smelled fresh, (that may change in the future; in my experience, front desk personnel do not get involved in other HIE's when I report the blowby in my bathroom of someone surreptitiously smoking in the bathroom of a nearby room). But I don't make that claim of this HIE. So, even though I don't give it the absolutely best hotel rating, it's really high on my list. Best this year, so far, I'd say. And I liked the towm.

Room Tip: All rooms should be great. Not near a highway, and even set back from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel recently for a business trip and it was amazing. I stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels and none of them compare to this one. Everything in this hotel is up to date since it was built back in May 2011. All of the employees at the hotel are very friendly. The breakfast is good but I think they need to get rid of that automatic pancake maker that dose not work that well. I think they need to get a couple waffle makers instead. The king size bed was really comfortable and the wall mounted 42" TV was a really nice touch. The entire hotel has a really nice modern artistic design appeal. I wish every hotel I stayed at was as nice as this hotel. I think every Holiday Inn Express needs to be updated to the same standard as this particular hotel. I can honestly tell you that you would be insane not to pick this hotel.
Also, the only thing I can think of to improve this hotel is to have a better gym area with more quality piece of of workout equipment (Dumbbells, Medicine Balls, Pull Up stand, spinning bike). Go to the Holiday Inn website and check out the pictures.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
23.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
10.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport
9.8 km away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#18 of 87 in Wichita
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West
14.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
10.3 km away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96
Address: 10750 W Hampton Lakes St, Wichita Airport North West, Wichita, KS 67101-3770
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Wichita
#20 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and modern, Sunflower themed hotel, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northwest designed especially for corporate and leisure travelers that include luxurious furnishings. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northwest is the newest addition to the growing Maize area in Northwest Wichita, Kansas. Only minutes from the Wichita Mid-Continent Airport (ICT), K-96, I-235, US 54/400, the hotel is located a mile from shopping, major restaurants & entertainment. Bringing a uniquely modern design and a green-friendly decor to the largest city in Kansas, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northwest offers a plethora of amenities catering to business & leisure travelers. The hotel is nicely appointed with meeting space, business center, fitness area, sundry shop, guest laundry, indoor pool, and hot tub. Spacious guestrooms feature microwaves, refrigerator, wired/wireless high speed Internet access and 42" flat panel TVs. Start your day with a free, hot breakfast and spend the rest of your day enjoying local attractions like Sedgwick County Zoo, IMAX Theatre, Exploration Place, Century II and Intrust Arena. Local businesses include Spirit Aero Systems, Boeing, Koch Industries, Cessna, Bombardier, Flight Safety and Hawker Beechcraft. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northwest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northwest - Airport Area Hotel Wichita
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Wichita Northwest - Airport Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing