We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Salina(Salina)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
58
41
18
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
41
18
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryan extended stayfront deskroom was very clean and comfortablespent one nightwithin walking distancea great place to staykitchenettecandlewoodsbedspetsdogelevatorinterstatemaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Not sure who is writing these excellent reviews??? The hotel is older but clean. If you have a pet it's definitely pet friendly. The staff is terrific. But it's not really anything special. The noise from the interstate could be heard all night and the air-conditioner starting and stopping sounded like an airplane taking off according to my husband! They did provide you earplugs next to the bed which I thought was interesting. So they definitely know they have a problem.
If I come to Salina again I'll probably stay at the Hampton Inn down the road

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KathleenK367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Very friendly at front desk.
Had our dog with us, $20 per day fee. And, had a great dog lawn out front (some pet friendly places do not).
Good sized room with a kitchenette (we did not use). Clean and quiet. Noticed this hotel had other amenities - movies to rent, valet service, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

I have stayed at other Candlewood Suites that I absolutely loved. I could have spent weeks there. This one is a bit older, worn and not as nice as the newer ones. Finally checked out after a week because of noise and dogs barking in nearby rooms. Rooms are a little smaller as well compared to newer hotels. For an extended stay, it was okay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robmicgrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Salina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Robmicgrn,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am sorry that the condition of our hotel was not to your liking. I am also sorry for the experience you had with the noise which affected your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Our rooms had spacious kitchens, clean and well-kept bathrooms, and the extra amenities were all there. Pets allowed and no smoking so bonus for us. The two queen size beds actually were the best on our entire road trip across the U.S. (We like firm beds).

Staff very helpful, and, although IHG is a huge corporation, the place felt local and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Birdsong859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The room was spacious and well kept. There is a free laundry room and pantry where you can buy drinks , snacks hot pockets and microwave meals. There is a small exercise room that has a bike , elliptical, treadmill and a rack of dumbbells from 20 to 50 pounds. Guest can also work out at Genesis Health Club for free. It is about a mile away. The room has a full size fridge with ice maker so you don't have to go up the hall to get ice. It has a microwave and 2 burner stove top for cooking. There are pots , pans and dishes and utensils in the cabinets. There is a dishwasher and soap in the kitchen. There are Rubbermaid containers for food storage and microwave popcorn in the microwave.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews