We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Salina I-70
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Deerfield,KS
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for the price”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I called at 11:15 pm to make reservations not sure if anybody would even answer the phone. The clerk did answer and she was delightful. I had needed two rooms with an adjoining door and couldn't book it myself on-line. The clerk was most helpful and assured me that we could reserve the rooms I requested. She also told me about places to shop and things to do while my friends and I were there for a girls-only weekend. Check in was flawless and quick. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. The housekeeping staff got us what we needed and reminded us that they were there 24/7 and would get us anything we asked for. WOW! We didn't eat the free breakfast as there was a really nice restaurant just next door that better suited our choice of foods.
Couldn't have asked for a nicer staff or place to stay. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wesurehadfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    82
    82
    34
    31
See reviews for
120
71
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Dated rooms but felt clean and the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Standard free breakfast. Hot tub had way too much chlorine (burning our eyes just sitting in it for a few seconds).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabool, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed 1 night at Salina Days Inn in June 2011, and would stay again. The room was clean with standard amenities, and the Desk Clerk was friendly and efficient.
Breakfast was very nice, with waffles, pastries, muffins, cereals, toast, fruit, juices and coffee.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed here on the way out to Colorado. Didn't want to pay a lot and we didn't. Don't expect to eat breakfast here unless you love boiled eggs and homemade waffles for breakfast. There isn't much more than that. The staff was very nice though. Young man that checked us in was very helpful and very polite. The kitchen person in the morning was also very nice. Rooms did need some updating. Not sure if there is an elevator but kind of a pain carrying luggage up and down stairs with several children in tow. Again, it is a cheap rate and you get what you pay for. It was clean and the pool area was large.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Hotel was clean enough although it needed upgrading.
Like most chain hotels, the sign advertised a free continental breakfast. We saw the tiny breakfast area, but nothing was set up other than nasty coffee. Considering the price, a full breakfast should have been served!

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lisaam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salina hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
6.0 km away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#12 of 31 in Salina
46 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
5.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
10.6 km away
Super 8 Salina
Super 8 Salina
#5 of 31 in Salina
310 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
#26 of 31 in Salina
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Salina I-70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Salina I-70

Property: Days Inn Salina I-70
Address: 407 W Diamond Dr, Interstate Highway 70 & 9th Street, Exit 252, Salina, KS 67401-8603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Salina I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Salina I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Salina
Salina Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing