We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were both under the weather and felt like we needed to...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Salina I-70
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were both under the weather and felt like we needed to rest longer than one night. We were very pleased with the service and speed in the process of getting the second night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank F6921PLlindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

First of all, I am sorry to hear that you folks were under the weather, secondly I would like to thank you for staying with us and would also like to say that I am so glad that we were able to help take care of you while you were here.

Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next trip through Salina.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017

needs updating Chairs need replaced. Bathroom needed a good cleaning. Breakfast offerings need to be increased could be the least choices I have seen, We have stayed here before it was much cleaner then or maybe it was just this room we stayed in. Front desk was nice but I was just too tired to complain and the next morning I was running late so part of this review was my fault I should complain to them and given them a chance to fix. If you have a problem should let them know..

Room Tip: first floor far end from main entrince
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am sorry that your room was not quite what it should have been. We do try very hard to please everyone and I wished we would have pleased you more, sorry for not doing a good enough job on this. I am glad that you have stayed here before and that you feel my front desk staff is good. Once again, thanks for staying and I promise next time it will be better.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank WILLIAM L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Dirty! Got in late at night after traveling 10 hours, so jumped in bed and passed out. Next morning.... Disgusting. Breakfast was awful. Didn't even remove the gravy for the biscuits from the plastic. The plastic was melted to the side of the crock pot. Our concerns weren't addressed by staff and was told to contact the manager. When we did contact him. We were seated as if it was our fault for not inspecting and reporting immediately and that we were given a room that wasn't recently renovated as some were.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank georgepI5551EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

I am very sorry about this review. We did not please this guest and that is our main purpose. We try very hard to make sure we do. We are a busy hotel and sometime we do not please people completely, I am truly sorry for this, we do try hard. Hopefully, we will please them next time. We certainly will try.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 970veronicad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
9.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
10.6 km away
Super 8 Salina
Super 8 Salina
#8 of 31 in Salina
339 reviews
5.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
6 km away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#15 of 31 in Salina
66 reviews
10.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 31 in Salina
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salina I-70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina I-70

Address: 120 E Diamond Dr, Salina, KS 67401-8601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Price Range: €54 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Salina I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 i-70 Hotel Salina
Super 8 Salina
Super Eight Salina
Salina Super 8
Salina Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing