We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Salina(Salina)
US$160
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
134
149
90
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
149
90
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbathroom fanwould stay here against louisstopping pointfirst floorafter a long dayfront desk clerknice staynight's sleepking suitewe've stayedgreat roomstaff was very friendlybiscuits and gravyindoor poolgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

This motel was easy to find and convenient to the highway and a few restaurants. Check-in went smoothly. The pool was small and was soon overun by rowdy adults. Lighting is poor, decor is dingy. Planning to "make the best of it" and relax for the evening, until I discovered a tick on my pillow. Upon further inspection between the mattress and box springs, found some other unidentifiable "creepy crawlwers" and appeared dirty. Management moved us to an upstairs room seemingly free of wildlife, but I did not rest well. Lobby is small, but appreciated the variety of breakfast options, good coffee and make-your-own waffles. Would stay here again only in an emergency.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Salina I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Yes there was a tick, in fact on checking the room the next morning, we found a couple of more ticks. I am since we are pet friendly they have come in from another guest's dog when they were staying with us. Even though we have monthly pest control, we called our pest control company and they came out and made sure that there were no more ticks in the room. I am sorry you had a couple in your room but they are gone now and all is well.

I hope you do try us again.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This used to be the hotel of my choice in Salina, but it has gone downhill a little bit. It is looking just a tiny bit shabby, the pool and hot tub needed a good cleaning, and the breakfast was not at all what it used to be. I'll probably look elsewhere next time unless I read that some updates have been made. :(

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Indogirlco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Salina I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

I would like to thank you for staying with us. We are doing some remodeling, we are adding new furniture and beds. As far as the breakfast, we have had the same breakfast for many years. I am still glad that our property is still comfortable.
Thanks again for staying and I hope you give us another try.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Salina I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My husband and I travel a lot driving on Interstate 70 - from St. Louis to Denver and St Louis to Maryland, visiting our kids and grandkids. One this last trip going to Denver we stopped at the Holiday Inn, Salina Kansas, and we where so impressed with not only the friendly smiles of the folks at the Front desk, but the overall stay, so much so we made a reservation on the way back from Denver.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamelarisreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Salina I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Here at the Super 8 I-70 we all try to make sure that all is good for everyone. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Once again, thanks for your kind words and we will see you next time:)
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Salina I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews