We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Farm House Stay

Privacy and Peacefulness
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Privacy and Peacefulness
Cozy and warm Queen bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Privacy and Peacefulness
Cozy and warm
Queen bedroom
Full bedroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Parsons, Kansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tamijohns...
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second Stay”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had the pleasure of staying at The Farmhouse for the second time when we were in Parsons for a school reunion. This time was every bit as good as the first . . . maybe even better, if that's possible. We enjoyed seeing the changes Debbie has made, like the patio and some smaller addtions in the house to make it even more comfortable and enjoyable. I'll say it again . . . The Farmhouse is the best place to stay in Parsons!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I liked having access to a full kitchen, since I was taking food for the school reunion picnic. And as always, the nice quiet setting.
Liked least: I can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place in Kansas!!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place was awesome! I would most definitely stay again. I was in town for a wedding and pleasantly surprised by this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! And thank you for giving us such a great review!! We hope to see you again when you are in our area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb L
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Delightful Owner gave good directions to the bed and breakfast. Debbie met me at the farm, gave quick tour and answered my questions plus called following my stay to check in with me. Home beautifully restored and decorated. First class linens (soft & plush) and comfortable furniture. Amazing walk in shower with bathroom upscale supplies available. Wonderful solitude with country location but still close to town making very convenient. Lovely back patio with fire pit and amazing place for star gazing! Kitchen supplied with coffee and breakfast items plus homemade cookies. Internet connection available. TV/DVD with movies available. I liked everything about this property and plan to return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and solitude
Liked least: liked everything
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
It was a pleasure to meet you, and your kind words make us blush. We are SO delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again real soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansasboy...
Colorado USA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a Comfortable Place to Stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family was privileged to stay at the Farmhouse during a recent family reunion in Parsons. They could have stayed at a local hotel but were able to get the Farmhouse for that weekend. What a comfortable place to stay! Being from a large city, it's difficult to escape the noise of traffic. At The Farmhouse, there was no noise, no traffic, nothing to distract you from having a peaceful and quiet respite. Thank you Debbie for providing such a wonderful place to stay in Parsons.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
We love happy guests! And we hope you will stay with us again when you are in town. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jawinslow
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in Parsons”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Farmhouse over the 4th of July weekend and were very happy with everything. The quiet, the comfortable bed and the amazing setting were all part of a great experience. This is a must do experience for anyone who does not want a typical "hotel experience". We will attempt to stay there whenever we're in Parsons. The shower is a "must do" experience". EXCELLENT!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We so enjoyed having you at The FarmHouse. And we look forward to you staying with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing