We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
198
121
63
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
121
63
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medical center other hotels waffles room was clean night's sleep breakfast bar very nice hotel would stay here again kc area indoor pool kansas city flat screen tv nice stay great room great place to stay off the highway easy access
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I always try to stay here on my trip back from Wisconsin. It’s great because I travel with dog or dogs. Good potty areas and places to walk. Easy to gas up and easy to get back on freeway. Even for me! Bed and pillows are terrific. Nice and clean. And room holds the temperature. Mbe

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 702marianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

THANK YOU so much for recognizing the facility and for your kind words. We are glad that everything worked out for your stay and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This motel was very good. It had a good bed and good breakfast. I was treated very well checking in. But this review sucks because you have to write too much. Have a happy day and I'm not doing this

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank garylT9942DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

lol..i totally understand when you have a minimum you have to write and you just cannot simply state i am happy!!!!

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

very musty and smelly like dogs in halls and elevator , room was ok but smelled old and dusty. I stayed for for State Business and will say I really can't say the room was bad, just smelled old but the worst was the halls and elevator smelled terrible.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank garygM8851HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

We apologize for the smell, but we are a pet friendly hotel. We do our best to keep all areas and rooms clean and smelling fresh, but it seems we dropped a ball.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as it is enroute to our destination and also for price and frequent stay rewards.

Good price, vert good breakfast, nice location, felt very safe... Room was clean but had mildew smell. We notified front desk of room issue and they said they would take care of...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank roadrambler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews