We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
6
6
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
3
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Possibly the worst motel we have ever stayed in. The bed had body dents in it. To get to the toilet, you had to go in sideways as the edge of the sink counter was overhanging the stool. The lamp was plugged in to 2 extension cords running beside the bed and did not work. There was light bulb missing from the overhead light. The room had a very noisy heater and the trains ran through town blowing their horns most of the night.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank E2765LClindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tathorton1, Owner at Daltons Bedpost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your concerns. We have recently updated the rooms with new lighting new furniture and new flooring. Come see our new look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Cozy, friendly staff & comfortable. Not fancy or luxurious, but excellent value at the price. When in Meade, this is the place to stay. Also, the in-room coffee is the very first time I've enjoyed in-room coffee! 'Donut Shop' brand I believe.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Lonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tathorton1, Owner at Daltons Bedpost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Thank you so much for your kindness. We enjoyed hosting your stay in Meade. Come back to see us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
181
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Great service. They even had the TV station set so we could walk in, turn it on and watch the World Series. Room was clean and comfortable. Queen size bed. Breakfast is rolls and coffee. Good place to stay.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tathorton1, Owner at Daltons Bedpost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review us and your kindness. We enjoy making your stay comfortable after a long day of traveling. Come on back to see us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I always seem to catch one of the smoking rooms before they are all gone. Nice hotel. Comfortable bed, flat screen tv. Good WiFi. Decorated nicely inside. Seems that they take care of things well. I really can't come up with anything negative to say about this one.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bob n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tathorton1, Owner at Daltons Bedpost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Thank you for your continued business and for noticing our efforts to make customers comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We needed a place for a wedding and this was perfect. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and great staff! Making reservations was a phone call, they made sure we had anything and everything we needed. Definitely will return!
Rooms are named after people associated with the Dalton Gang.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmerkle2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tathorton1, Owner at Daltons Bedpost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Thank you for your kind words. We enjoy hosting family events and helping to make them relaxing. Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews