We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
126
66
21
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
66
21
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater room was clean south end breakfast hostess restaurants and shopping both mornings separate bedroom parking lot nice hotel front desk staff in town business center great place to stay very nice stay the breakfast area great room yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Grounds and room clean and attractive. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Quite. Rooms adequately furnished and updated. Beds comfortable and clean. Limited satellite channels.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paulette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

It was a pleasure to read your recent review of our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to complete it. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of the experience here. I hope you will be our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

My Fiancé was just transferred down here to Lawrence, his job put us up in this hotel tell we can find a place to live. It is so very peaceful, and a very convenient spot close to restaurants, fast food, shopping, as well as road ways. The staff was beyond nice and helpful when I had questions if requests. It was very clean and the beds were super comfortable! We were in a king suite and I loved the convenience! I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming into Lawrence.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trancewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice comments and 5 star rating. I'm glad you found us to be a good value and that we met your lodging needs. I hope we can serve you here again. Welcome to Lawrence!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This hotel fits what I expect from an HIE. It was convenient off the highway and it was in a great location with lots of shopping, restaurants, and a movie theater right there. Also quite close to KU, though not walking distance.

The breakfast lady was one of the sweetest I've ever met. Give her a raise. She kept everything clean, stocked, and in great shape.

The beds were comfortable. The pool was maybe a bit on the chilly side but not unbearable like is so often the case. The room was a nice size-we had a double queen and there was walking room even with two adults, 2 teens, and all our stuff in there.

Will stay again if we are in the Lawrence area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ginger1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your many visits with us. You, and guests like you, make our jobs of providing the best in service, accommodations, amenities and facilities very rewarding. We really appreciate your compliments and look forward to serving you and your family here many more times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night - kinda wish it was another day. The room (king suite) was huge, clean, and had a separate bedroom - nice! The fridge and coffeemaker were nice.

The bed was probably the most comfy on this trip (6 places so far). The room was really terrific. The breakfast was good. The folks were friendly. The bathroom was clean (the water pressure was kinda low - but it worked)

It is 5 or 8 miles off of I-70 depending on your GPS.

Recycling available in the lobby!

We’d definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank professorroyhinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thanks so much for your loyalty and lovely review. I am so glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay, with the best in accommodations and service. We would love to welcome you and accommodating you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Stay in Lawrence for a relative's college graduation from KU. The room was very large, with a king-sized bed and separate sitting area with it's own television. The bathroom was also very good sized. There was a nice-sized refrigerator, microwave, and wet bar. I don't know if they always do this, but on this special weekend they had bags set up with information on the area and bottled water that was consistently re-stocked. It was warm that weekend and it was nice to have an endless supply of cold water available! There was a good breakfast buffet and they had a snack bar with a decent variety. Really nice visit - only downside is that it doesn't look like we'll have a reason to return to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KAMartin911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great review about your stay with us. Everyone here works hard to deliver a higher quality guest experience than our competitors, and we really appreciate your compliments and recommendation. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews