We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
185
118
54
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
118
54
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location race track front desk legends mall nebraska furniture mart room was clean complimentary breakfast an update the staff was great great place to stay nice hotel would definitely stay here again up to date easy access business trip waffles speedway
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Excellent place to stay. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean. They obviously take pride in what they do here. Pool was nice, fitness room was small, but always available. Location was perfect!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank craig840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback as we truly do appreciate it!

I will share this with my team as this will make them HAPPY because making you HAPPY makes us HAPPY!

We will be so excited to welcome you back to our property and it was our pleasure to be of assistance during your stay with us and we are so HAPPY to hear you were pleased with your stay!!

Have a wonderful day and we look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We love Hampton Inns and this was a good one. Nice friendly staff and the hotel was (for the most part) clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaints were: 1) there was an unused tampon on the shelf in the bathroom. I'd like to think that the hotel leaves those there as a complimentary item, but I'm not sure. So...could be a good thing or a bad thing 2) the vending machine on our floor only took debit/credit cards, no cash. I'm not real comfortable using my credit card on a vending machine...and the ice machine was broke. Otherwise, the room was clean, the bed was comfy and the breakfast was good.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback as we truly do appreciate it!

I will share this with my team as this will make them HAPPY because making you HAPPY makes us HAPPY!!

The unused tampons are a new complimentary item we have started leaving in the room's for our guests.

Please come stay with us again soon!!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Our family trip was two-fold. One was for an event in Kansas City, MO and the other was to visit with family from Topeka, KS. The Hampton Inn was a great location. Close to the highways and restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fishmug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback as we truly do appreciate it.

I will share this with my staff as this will make them HAPPY because making you HAPPY makes us HAPPY!

Please come stay with us again soon!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We stayed at this hotel on our way to visit family further in KS and to watch the MLS team play at Children's Mercy Park, next door. The staff of this hotel were super. The cleanliness of the hotel was superb. The

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Liz G,

We’re very happy to hear that you received great service from our staff and a clean room. We sincerely apologize for any noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort is the number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Midway through our trip we had an emergency that required us to leave at 10pm. The front desk staff was so understanding, and cancelled our room without any fees or issues for that night or the following, which did not have a 24 cancellation. This was unexpected, and so appreciated.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bpreister2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback as we truly do appreciate it.

Sorry to hear about your family emergency and we hope all is well for you and your family!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews