We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
28
8
1
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
8
1
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the breakfast area kitchenette property noise elevator trash cereal sink speedway lobby
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this property is a huge upside. Had it not been raining, there would have been several shopping options, entertainment options, and restaurant options within walking distance. The rooms are clean and offer space to work, space to relax, and comfortable bedding.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! We'd love to have you stay with us again, Chris. Next time with sunshine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here on a Friday night after seeing a concert at Sprint Center. We drove over to this location because we planned on shopping at Legends on Saturday. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. We asked for extra pillows upon arrival at 11pm, and they were delivered within 15 minutes. Very comfortable bed, slept amazing. We slept in and then headed downstairs for the complimentary hot breakfast. The hot breakfast was excellent. Several options including eggs, waffles, toast, bagels, biscuits and gravy, cereal, etc. Coffee, juice, milk all available. Plenty of seating in the breakfast area also. Easy checkout, free parking. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Room Tip: Free parking, free breakfast, comfortable beds
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Nicole- thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites! We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and all the great shopping nearby. Come back and see us again, it's almost time for holiday shopping.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This hotel is just open....they were finishing the outside of it as we arrived. The inside was great. This is one of the nicest Homewood Suites that we have ever stayed in. The room arrangement was slightly different than some of the others we have stayed in and we really liked it.

The breakfast wasn't the best, not sure what was going on there, but the room and facilities were great.

The location was awesome.....it was next to the mall and restaurants so there was plenty to do. The racetrack is just up the road. Easy to get to everything you will need. There is a Walmart Supercenter next door in case you need anything.

Overall, great place and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get upper floor room away from exits and elevator if possible.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davidintexas2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for staying with us. Let us know when we can book your next reservation, it would be our pleasure to have you as our guests again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We had a family reunion at this establishment. The hotel is new, is very clean and comfortable, and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. They were always there to help us clean up the conference room we used and provide anything we needed. The only complaint I could make is that the breakfast was not the greatest. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and perhaps the breakfast will improve.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

We loved hosting your family reunion and are happy that everyone had a great time. We can't wait for your next gathering and hope we get the opportunity to welcome your group back. Thank you for your feedback- we want to know anything we can do to make this a better place for our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

It is in a Great location. The hotel is a great price, and the rooms look amazing! I would stay there for a week if I could! The rooms come fully loaded with a couch, office chair and desk, beautiful shower and comfortable bed. The TV is great! The kitchen was amazing! Probably my favorite part. Definitely a great valued place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jayymeg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Come on back! We would love to have you stay for a week. And, with everything there is to do nearby we will keep you busy seeing our beautiful city.

Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews