We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
9
6
1
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
1
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were driving in from Kansas City late one night. We called the manager to let her know of our late arrival (managers leave during the night.) She was very friendly and stayed until we arrived.

Having stayed at some of the world's best hotels (Peninsula, Four Seasons), I'm pretty picky on clean rooms.

We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room. No hairs, stains, mold or bugs.

Despite being on US-77, we heard no road noise.

As far as the negative reviews, I'd take them with rather large a grain of salt. There appears to be much, unjust hostility towards the owners.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: North-facing rooms face a grassy lawn, thus, no parking lot lights during the night.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We stayed at your hotel May 7th and 8th. Two very nice gals helped us from the minute we arrived until we left. Their names are Kassie and Sue. They were so helpful and as nice as can be. They made us feel very comfortable and were very informative. We have never had such sweet, smiley customer service. They are both a definite asset to your company. Anything we needed, they were there plus more. I suggest you do all you can to make sure you keep them in your employ. Please let them know how much we enjoyed and appreciated them.
Also, your hotel was very comfortable, clean and convenient. Thank you for that.

Thank you for everything,
Dennis and Sue Southard
Puyallup, WA

Room Tip: Quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auntieb60s, Manager at Herington Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Thank you for your review and for the praise for my employees. I have the best employees in the area and they are aware of the importance of a job and know the meaning of hospitality. They take great pride in doing the best job possible and in providing a relaxed and comfortable environment for our guests. Once again - Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel was gross, there help was rude, roaches in our room and in the dining area. The manager, Brenda, didn't care about our complaints and was extremely rude to us. She claimed to own the place but I doubt that. Never again!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

This place was a little different when checking in after hours. The front desk gives you a code for a safe that has your key in it. Checking in was easy different but easy. The room was clean the place was quite, breakfast: waffles, biscuits and gravy and everything else.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank silarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

What a great experience! Exceptionally clean rooms, friendliest staff, wonderful towels, sheets, pillows, mattress and water pressure. We were treated like royalty. We won't hesitate to recommend this hotel to everyone we know!

Stayed: June 2015
Thank KansasBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews